Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Detroit Lions > 1948 Game Results & Schedule

1948 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-10-0, NFL West Division  · 1948 NFL Season Summary

Scored 200 points (16.7/g), 7th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 407 points (33.9/g), 10th.
 Differential of -207 points (-17.2/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 1.9-10.1.

Coach: Bo McMillin (2-10-0)

 Training Camp: Alma College (Alma, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Wed September 22 boxscore L 0-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 7 44 14 276 168 108 7 23 407 191 216 4
3 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-2 @ Green Bay Packers 21 33 14 212 148 64 2 23 423 155 268 1
3 Sat October 9 boxscore L 0-3 Boston Yanks 14 17 27 460 284 176 3 9 184 40 144 2
4 Sun October 17 boxscore L 0-4 @ Chicago Bears 0 28 5 109 76 33 4 21 397 138 259 5
5 Sun October 24 boxscore L 0-5 Los Angeles Rams 27 34 16 290 224 66 6 19 385 264 121 2
6 Sun October 31 boxscore W 1-5 Green Bay Packers 24 20 17 383 175 208 5 17 306 147 159 4
7 Sun November 7 boxscore L 1-6 @ Chicago Cardinals 20 56 15 357 252 105 3 23 484 251 233 3
8 Sun November 14 boxscore L 1-7 @ Washington Redskins 21 46 16 321 199 122 6 29 450 266 184 4
9 Sun November 21 boxscore W 2-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 14 11 192 68 124 22 288 86 202 5
10 Thu November 25 boxscore L 2-8 Chicago Cardinals 14 28 19 370 186 184 4 10 263 159 104
11 Sun December 5 boxscore L 2-9 Chicago Bears 14 42 13 266 170 96 3 29 451 221 230 3
12 Sun December 12 boxscore L 2-10 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 45 20 412 338 74 3 28 520 258 262