Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1950 Game Results & Schedule

1950 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-0, Finished 4th in NFL National Division  · 1950 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.5, Offense: -0.8, Defense: -2.6, SoS: -6.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 321 points (26.8/g), 3rd of 13 in the NFL. Allowed 285 points (23.8/g), 6th.
 Differential of 36 points (3.0/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 6.8-5.2.

Coach: Bo McMillin (6-6-0)

Stadium: Briggs Stadium
 Training Camp: Eastern Michigan University (Ypsilanti, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Green Bay Packers 45 7 14 304 266 38 1 11 164 86 78 8
2 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 10 7 24 372 107 265 5 8 176 122 54 2
3 Fri September 29 boxscore L 2-1 @ New York Yanks 21 44 14 267 179 88 3 16 359 264 95 3
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 San Francisco 49ers 24 7 12 297 205 92 2 14 200 141 59 5
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-2 Los Angeles Rams 28 30 12 262 204 58 4 23 422 354 68 6
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 27 28 17 327 189 138 4 18 295 105 190 4
7 Sun October 29 boxscore L 3-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 65 11 213 148 65 7 20 494 427 67 1
8 Sun November 5 boxscore L 3-5 Chicago Bears 21 35 24 467 374 93 3 25 455 131 324 3
9 Sun November 19 boxscore W 4-5 Green Bay Packers 24 21 19 376 241 135 6 16 309 184 125 5
10 Thu November 23 boxscore W 5-5 New York Yanks 49 14 25 591 214 377 3 18 441 356 85 6
11 Sun December 3 boxscore W 6-5 @ Baltimore Colts 45 21 24 565 372 193 6 17 311 224 87 7
12 Sun December 10 boxscore L 6-6 @ Chicago Bears 3 6 13 250 166 84 3 14 280 145 135 5