Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1958 Game Results & Schedule

1958 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-7-1, Finished 5th in NFL West Division  · 1958 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.1, Offense: -0.1, Defense: 1.1, SoS: 2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 261 points (21.8/g), 5th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 276 points (23.0/g), 7th.
 Differential of -15 points (-1.2/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 5.6-6.4.

Coach: George Wilson (4-7-1)

Stadium: Briggs Stadium
 Training Camp: Cranbrook Educational Community (Bloomfield Hills, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 28 boxscore L 0-1 @ Baltimore Colts 15 28 12 182 109 73 4 26 416 250 166 1
2 Sun October 5 boxscore T 0-1-1 @ Green Bay Packers 13 13 13 278 245 33 4 15 287 173 114 4
3 Sun October 12 boxscore L 0-2-1 Los Angeles Rams 28 42 26 436 206 230 5 14 347 142 205 3
4 Sun October 19 boxscore L 0-3-1 Baltimore Colts 14 40 14 220 141 79 3 25 535 219 316 2
5 Sun October 26 boxscore W 1-3-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 41 24 21 322 170 152 5 14 273 225 48 7
6 Sun November 2 boxscore L 1-4-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 21 24 12 171 41 130 2 15 411 177 234 6
7 Sun November 9 boxscore W 2-4-1 @ Cleveland Browns 30 10 18 337 246 91 13 247 118 129 1
8 Sun November 16 boxscore W 3-4-1 San Francisco 49ers 35 21 23 446 293 153 1 22 295 217 78 2
9 Sun November 23 boxscore L 3-5-1 Chicago Bears 7 20 13 171 104 67 15 307 169 138 1
10 Thu November 27 boxscore W 4-5-1 Green Bay Packers 24 14 15 198 104 94 3 14 242 138 104 3
11 Sun December 7 boxscore L 4-6-1 New York Giants 17 19 13 154 14 140 4 13 251 135 116 3
12 Sun December 14 boxscore L 4-7-1 @ Chicago Bears 16 21 15 314 196 118 2 13 226 154 72 5