Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1962 Game Results & Schedule

1962 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-3-0, Finished 2nd in NFL West Division  · 1962 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 12.4, Offense: 1.5, Defense: 10.9, SoS: 2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 315 points (22.5/g), 5th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 177 points (12.6/g), 2nd.
 Differential of 138 points (9.9/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 11.2-2.8.

Coach: George Wilson (11-3-0)

Stadium: Tiger Stadium
 Training Camp: Cranbrook Educational Community (Bloomfield Hills, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 16 boxscore W 1-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 45 7 26 395 236 159 10 173 129 44 2
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-0 San Francisco 49ers 45 24 22 424 250 174 16 342 267 75 4
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-0 @ Baltimore Colts 29 20 14 416 260 156 4 14 258 174 84 4
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 7 9 12 199 92 107 1 20 319 190 129 4
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 4-1 Los Angeles Rams 13 10 21 332 132 200 1 8 186 26 160 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 4-2 @ New York Giants 14 17 16 278 187 91 3 13 191 124 67 2
7 Sun October 28 boxscore W 5-2 Chicago Bears 11 3 13 188 109 79 3 8 75 15 60 1
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 6-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 12 3 15 289 150 139 5 9 124 102 22 2
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 7-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 38 24 21 437 257 180 2 18 288 226 62 2
10 Sun November 18 boxscore W 8-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 6 18 358 223 135 3 13 180 107 73 3
11 Thu November 22 boxscore W 9-2 Green Bay Packers 26 14 14 304 147 157 5 11 122 49 73 5
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 10-2 Baltimore Colts 21 14 22 333 229 104 3 16 270 227 43 3
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 11-2 Minnesota Vikings 37 23 16 325 180 145 6 15 371 168 203 10
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 11-3 @ Chicago Bears 0 3 13 225 129 96 6 9 318 182 136 4