Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1965 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1965 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-7-1, NFL West Division  · 1965 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.0, Offense: -2.5, Defense: 6.5, SoS: 6.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 257 points (18.4/g), 12th of 14 in the NFL. Allowed 295 points (21.1/g), 5th.
 Differential of -38 points (-2.7/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 5.9-8.1.

Coach: Harry Gilmer (6-7-1)

Stadium: Tiger Stadium
 Training Camp: Cranbrook Educational Community (Bloomfield Hills, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-0 Los Angeles Rams 20 0 14 324 228 96 2 9 119 54 65 4
2 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-0 @ Minnesota Vikings 31 29 18 224 148 76 1 15 286 129 157 3
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-0 Washington Redskins 14 10 10 118 13 105 6 11 196 119 77 8
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 3-1 @ Baltimore Colts 7 31 14 155 89 66 4 17 363 294 69 2
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 3-2 Green Bay Packers 21 31 18 296 165 131 3 17 374 291 83 1
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 3-3 @ Chicago Bears 10 38 14 260 138 122 5 16 290 148 142 2
7 Sun October 31 boxscore W 4-3 @ Los Angeles Rams 31 7 16 343 227 116 2 18 303 223 80 9
8 Sun November 7 boxscore W 5-3 @ Green Bay Packers 12 7 12 180 52 128 4 8 68 -2 70 3
9 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 San Francisco 49ers 21 27 17 193 104 89 3 18 324 197 127 3
10 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 Chicago Bears 10 17 11 184 118 66 3 14 230 29 201 1
11 Thu November 25 boxscore T 5-5-1 Baltimore Colts 24 24 17 264 77 187 1 22 280 154 126 3
12 Sun December 5 boxscore L 5-6-1 @ San Francisco 49ers 14 17 16 300 155 145 1 20 357 209 148 1
13 Sun December 12 boxscore L 5-7-1 Minnesota Vikings 7 29 8 135 106 29 4 15 274 199 75 2
14 Sun December 19 boxscore W 6-7-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 35 28 19 327 214 113 2 10 93 53 40 4