Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-5-0, Finished 4th in NFC Central Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.3, Offense: -0.4, Defense: 1.7, SoS: 0.9, avg is 0.0.

Scored 181 points (20.1/g), 15th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 176 points (19.6/g), 14th.
 Differential of 5 points (0.6/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 4.6-4.4.

Coach: Monte Clark (4-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Ted Marchibroda
 Defensive Coordinator: Maxie Baughan

Stadium: Pontiac Silverdome
 Training Camp: Oakland University (Rochester, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 17 10 14 212 145 67 1 14 154 104 50 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ Los Angeles Rams 19 14 19 355 207 148 2 21 375 264 111 5
3 Sun November 21 boxscore L 2-1 @ Chicago Bears 17 20 17 152 57 95 2 21 365 221 144 3
4 Thu November 25 boxscore L 2-2 New York Giants 6 13 19 321 150 171 4 10 206 118 88 3
5 Mon December 6 boxscore L 2-3 New York Jets 13 28 15 274 170 104 5 21 437 350 87 3
6 Sun December 12 boxscore W 3-3 @ Green Bay Packers 30 10 21 296 141 155 4 17 200 156 44 5
7 Sun December 19 boxscore L 3-4 Minnesota Vikings 31 34 19 346 304 42 3 17 332 216 116
8 Sun December 26 boxscore L 3-5 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 23 13 210 97 113 2 24 377 257 120 2
9 Sun January 2 boxscore W 4-5 Green Bay Packers 27 24 23 368 241 127 3 17 276 182 94 4
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore L 4-6 @ Washington Redskins 7 31 20 364 269 95 5 18 366 191 175