Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1984 Game Results & Schedule

1984 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-11-1, Finished 4th in NFC Central Division  · 1984 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -6.2, Offense: -2.9, Defense: -3.4, SoS: 1.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 283 points (17.7/g), 21st of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 408 points (25.5/g), 23rd.
 Differential of -125 points (-7.8/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 4.7-11.3.

Coach: Monte Clark (4-11-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bill Nelsen
 Defensive Coordinator: Ed Beard

Stadium: Pontiac Silverdome
 Training Camp: Oakland University (Rochester, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 2 boxscore L 0-1 San Francisco 49ers 27 30 19 298 166 132 24 298 174 124 1
2 Sun September 9 boxscore W OT 1-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 27 24 28 449 241 208 22 380 289 91
3 Sun September 16 boxscore L 1-2 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 21 13 270 168 102 23 325 236 89 2
4 Sun September 23 boxscore L 1-3 Minnesota Vikings 28 29 17 336 222 114 3 23 420 215 205
5 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-4 @ San Diego Chargers 24 27 21 383 236 147 30 375 261 114 1
6 Sun October 7 boxscore L 1-5 Denver Broncos 7 28 23 348 256 92 10 20 287 179 108 3
7 Sun October 14 boxscore W OT 2-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 7 16 313 137 176 1 19 356 259 97 3
8 Sun October 21 boxscore W 3-5 @ Minnesota Vikings 16 14 20 435 260 175 3 14 190 157 33 2
9 Sun October 28 boxscore L 3-6 @ Green Bay Packers 9 41 20 308 243 65 3 30 439 244 195
10 Sun November 4 boxscore T OT 3-6-1 Philadelphia Eagles 23 23 25 422 258 164 2 18 294 230 64 3
11 Sun November 11 boxscore L 3-7-1 @ Washington Redskins 14 28 21 350 181 169 5 24 290 168 122 1
12 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-8-1 @ Chicago Bears 14 16 11 167 96 71 1 17 331 156 175
13 Thu November 22 boxscore W 4-8-1 Green Bay Packers 31 28 33 539 353 186 2 14 306 197 109 2
14 Sun December 2 boxscore L 4-9-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 17 38 16 247 139 108 2 23 388 275 113 2
15 Mon December 10 boxscore L 4-10-1 Los Angeles Raiders 3 24 10 257 196 61 2 14 347 281 66 2
16 Sun December 16 boxscore L 4-11-1 Chicago Bears 13 30 13 196 149 47 2 13 293 190 103 3