Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1998 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1998 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-11-0, NFC Central Division  · 1998 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.4, Offense: -1.9, Defense: -1.5, SoS: 1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 306 points (19.1/g), 20th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 378 points (23.6/g), 24th.
 Differential of -72 points (-4.5/g), 22nd.  Expected W-L: 6.0-10.0.

Coach: Bobby Ross (5-11-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sylvester Croom
 Defensive Coordinator: Larry Peccatiello
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Zorn (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Pontiac Silverdome
 Training Camp: Saginaw Valley State (Saginaw, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore L 0-1 @ Green Bay Packers 19 38 20 321 236 85 2 21 342 267 75
2 Sun September 13 boxscore L OT 0-2 Cincinnati Bengals 28 34 22 412 188 224 2 18 384 284 100
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 6 29 19 279 142 137 4 17 287 211 76
4 Mon September 28 boxscore W 1-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 6 17 280 124 156 1 6 133 78 55 2
5 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-4 @ Chicago Bears 27 31 15 340 246 94 23 405 280 125 5
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 15 boxscore W 2-4 Green Bay Packers 27 20 16 385 199 186 1 23 368 275 93 3
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 2-5 Minnesota Vikings 13 34 17 351 214 137 1 23 329 170 159 3
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 2-6 Arizona Cardinals 15 17 18 280 167 113 6 11 209 172 37 2
10 Sun November 8 boxscore L 2-7 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 10 9 257 111 146 16 289 73 216
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 3-7 Chicago Bears 26 3 24 391 246 145 14 252 147 105
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 4-7 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 28 25 19 300 188 112 22 428 283 145 2
13 Thu November 26 boxscore W OT 5-7 Pittsburgh Steelers 19 16 13 283 213 70 2 22 293 208 85 2
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 5-8 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 22 37 16 332 212 120 24 426 221 205
15 Mon December 14 boxscore L 5-9 @ San Francisco 49ers 13 35 25 380 311 69 2 29 409 81 328 1
16 Sun December 20 boxscore L 5-10 Atlanta Falcons 17 24 17 258 141 117 3 20 268 123 145
17 Sun December 27 boxscore L 5-11 @ Baltimore Ravens 10 19 11 236 192 44 1 19 295 142 153 1