Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2004 Game Results & Schedule

2004 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, NFC North Division  · 2004 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -5.2, Offense: -3.8, Defense: -1.4, SoS: -1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 296 points (18.5/g), 24th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 350 points (21.9/g), 18th.
 Differential of -54 points (-3.4/g), 23rd.  Expected W-L: 6.4-9.6.

Coach: Steve Mariucci (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Lewis
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick Jauron
 Other Notable Asst.: Adam Gase (Scouting Assistant)

Stadium: Ford Field
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 @ Chicago Bears 20 16 13 262 185 77 1 18 342 214 128 4
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Houston Texans 28 16 18 266 172 94 1 24 386 274 112 3
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-1 Philadelphia Eagles 13 30 15 256 179 77 1 19 402 343 59 1
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 17 10 15 227 126 101 17 279 185 94 4
6 Sun October 17 boxscore L 3-2 Green Bay Packers 10 38 5 125 92 33 1 28 434 277 157
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 4-2 @ New York Giants 28 13 22 325 210 115 22 325 250 75 2
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 4-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 21 31 15 284 245 39 1 22 357 230 127 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 4-4 Washington Redskins 10 17 21 322 258 64 1 15 229 73 156
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L OT 4-5 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 17 23 10 190 109 81 1 22 415 176 239
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 4-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 19 22 13 213 67 146 1 22 319 212 107 1
12 Thu November 25 boxscore L 4-7 Indianapolis Colts 9 41 19 386 218 168 5 24 356 243 113
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 5-7 Arizona Cardinals 26 12 16 398 183 215 1 15 254 160 94 4
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 5-8 @ Green Bay Packers 13 16 17 228 35 193 20 301 185 116
15 Sun December 19 boxscore L 5-9 Minnesota Vikings 27 28 24 463 350 113 3 21 461 370 91 1
16 Sun December 26 boxscore W 6-9 Chicago Bears 19 13 17 314 156 158 1 16 229 105 124 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 6-10 @ Tennessee Titans 19 24 23 434 331 103 2 15 312 217 95