Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2007 Game Results & Schedule

2007 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2007 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.6, Offense: 1.4, Defense: -5.0, SoS: 2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 346 points (21.6/g), 16th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 444 points (27.8/g), 32nd.
 Differential of -98 points (-6.1/g), 24th.  Expected W-L: 5.7-10.3.

Coach: Rod Marinelli (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Mike Martz
 Defensive Coordinator: Joe Barry
 Other Notable Asst.: Jim Colletto (Offensive Line) and Adam Gase (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Ford Field
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Oakland Raiders 36 21 21 392 284 108 2 24 375 283 92 3 4.01 0.95 12.18
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W OT 2-0 Minnesota Vikings 20 17 29 415 359 56 5 17 313 190 123 5 -0.15 10.80 -7.85
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 2-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 21 56 20 432 393 39 3 29 536 363 173 2 -2.42 -29.38 -0.27
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Bears 37 27 19 310 215 95 2 22 303 234 69 3 1.00 14.85 -7.84
5 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-2 @ Washington Redskins 3 34 11 144 76 68 2 23 366 248 118 1 -22.81 -11.20 3.10
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 21 boxscore W 4-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 23 16 17 278 131 147 27 422 298 124 2 8.73 -8.23 7.33
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 5-2 @ Chicago Bears 16 7 22 365 246 119 1 16 255 192 63 4 4.59 11.83 -8.80
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 6-2 Denver Broncos 44 7 20 376 246 130 1 16 303 256 47 4 12.24 26.10 -1.55
10 Sun November 11 boxscore L 6-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 31 16 247 265 -18 5 21 319 246 73 4 -16.38 9.63 -4.32
11 Sun November 18 boxscore L 6-4 New York Giants 10 16 17 376 351 25 4 19 341 269 72 2 -6.17 6.59 -7.06
12 Thu November 22 boxscore L 6-5 Green Bay Packers 26 37 25 331 197 134 1 25 481 381 100 1 -1.16 -20.60 7.73
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 6-6 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 42 14 253 230 23 1 29 443 227 216 1 -3.87 -27.45 3.23
14 Sun December 9 boxscore L 6-7 Dallas Cowboys 27 28 25 390 238 152 25 368 281 87 1 13.86 -15.89 -2.66
15 Sun December 16 boxscore L 6-8 @ San Diego Chargers 14 51 19 328 302 26 6 26 416 142 274 -17.78 -17.59 -0.64
16 Sun December 23 boxscore W 7-8 Kansas City Chiefs 25 20 12 236 99 137 1 25 407 344 63 1 -3.33 -0.14 6.75
17 Sun December 30 boxscore L 7-9 @ Green Bay Packers 13 34 16 293 246 47 2 19 394 177 217 1 -12.96 -11.13 3.35