Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2009 Game Results & Schedule

2009 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-14-0, Finished 4th in NFC North Division  · 2009 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -14.4, Offense: -5.2, Defense: -9.2, SoS: 0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 262 points (16.4/g), 27th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 494 points (30.9/g), 32nd.
 Differential of -232 points (-14.5/g), 31st.  Expected W-L: 2.9-13.1.

Coach: Jim Schwartz (2-14-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Scott Linehan
 Defensive Coordinator: Gunther Cunningham
 Other Notable Asst.: Tim Walton (Secondary)

Stadium: Ford Field
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 13 boxscore L 0-1 @ New Orleans Saints 27 45 14 231 198 33 3 28 515 358 157 3 -16.77 -19.75 15.23
2 Sun September 20 boxscore L 0-2 Minnesota Vikings 13 27 17 265 136 129 3 18 265 153 112 1 -12.29 -1.67 -4.67
3 Sun September 27 boxscore W 1-2 Washington Redskins 19 14 23 381 227 154 22 390 325 65 1 10.93 -1.42 -2.78
4 Sun October 4 boxscore L 1-3 @ Chicago Bears 24 48 25 398 308 90 2 14 276 125 151 -0.73 -8.72 -12.31
5 Sun October 11 boxscore L 1-4 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 28 21 335 225 110 1 18 344 262 82 1 0.08 -8.34 -0.93
6 Sun October 18 boxscore L 1-5 @ Green Bay Packers 0 26 10 149 71 78 3 23 435 328 107 2 -22.57 -7.71 4.72
7 Bye Week
8 Sun November 1 boxscore L 1-6 St. Louis Rams 10 17 17 289 162 127 1 21 362 212 150 1 -7.05 -6.65 2.27
9 Sun November 8 boxscore L 1-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 32 17 300 186 114 5 25 397 342 55 2 -12.79 0.00 4.39
10 Sun November 15 boxscore L 1-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 10 27 19 297 204 93 1 19 492 340 152 2 -14.82 -4.73 1.03
11 Sun November 22 boxscore W 2-8 Cleveland Browns 38 37 26 473 416 57 2 22 439 308 131 20.27 -18.59 1.58
12 Thu November 26 boxscore L 2-9 Green Bay Packers 12 34 16 272 199 73 5 20 422 342 80 2 -24.68 -22.28 15.04
13 Sun December 6 boxscore L 2-10 @ Cincinnati Bengals 13 23 14 245 165 80 2 22 321 202 119 3 -15.44 7.49 -3.27
14 Sun December 13 boxscore L 2-11 @ Baltimore Ravens 3 48 13 229 126 103 2 24 548 240 308 1 -16.93 -29.49 -2.35
15 Sun December 20 boxscore L 2-12 Arizona Cardinals 24 31 15 282 121 161 3 21 340 218 122 3 -12.36 6.67 -1.34
16 Sun December 27 boxscore L 2-13 @ San Francisco 49ers 6 20 16 289 175 114 6 13 310 226 84 1 -25.85 8.04 2.81
17 Sun January 3 boxscore L 2-14 Chicago Bears 23 37 18 349 249 100 2 22 418 268 150 0.43 -15.12 3.05