Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2013 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:2014 NFL Update

2013 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-9-0, Finished 3rd in NFC North Division  · 2013 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.6, Offense: -1.2, Defense: -0.5, SoS: -2.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 395 points (24.7/g), 13th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 376 points (23.5/g), 15th.
 Differential of 19 points (1.2/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-7.5.

Coach: Jim Schwartz (7-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Scott Linehan
 Defensive Coordinator: Gunther Cunningham
 Other Notable Asst.: Curtis Modkins (Running Backs)

Stadium: Ford Field
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 Minnesota Vikings 34 24 28 469 357 112 2 16 330 225 105 4
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 21 25 16 322 273 49 1 24 348 261 87 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore W 2-1 @ Washington Redskins 27 20 24 441 378 63 1 27 420 300 120 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Bears 40 32 23 387 228 159 3 18 417 286 131 4
5 Sun October 6 boxscore L 3-2 @ Green Bay Packers 9 22 19 286 222 64 16 449 269 180
6 Sun October 13 boxscore W 4-2 @ Cleveland Browns 31 17 24 366 248 118 1 23 395 269 126 2
7 Sun October 20 boxscore L 4-3 Cincinnati Bengals 24 27 22 434 357 77 18 421 364 57
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 5-3 Dallas Cowboys 31 30 29 623 480 143 4 13 268 206 62
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 10 boxscore W 6-3 @ Chicago Bears 21 19 21 364 219 145 1 19 338 300 38 1
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 6-4 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 27 37 21 451 344 107 3 24 398 358 40
12 Sun November 24 boxscore L 6-5 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 24 25 390 286 104 5 10 229 207 22
13 Thu November 28 boxscore W 7-5 Green Bay Packers 40 10 30 561 320 241 4 7 126 102 24 3
14 Sun December 8 boxscore L 7-6 @ Philadelphia Eagles 20 34 11 231 151 80 3 23 478 179 299 1
15 Mon December 16 boxscore L 7-7 Baltimore Ravens 16 18 19 349 230 119 3 18 305 215 90
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L OT 7-8 New York Giants 20 23 24 355 207 148 3 15 279 238 41 2
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 7-9 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 14 14 245 182 63 19 345 171 174 2