Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

7-3-0, Currently 1st place in NFC North Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.1, Offense: -4.2, Defense: 7.3, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 188 points (18.8/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 156 points (15.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 32 points (3.2/g), 12th.  Expected W-L: 6.1-3.9.

Coach: Jim Caldwell (7-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Lombardi
 Defensive Coordinator: Teryl Austin

Stadium: Ford Field · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 8 boxscore W 1-0 New York Giants 35 14 20 417 341 76 16 197 144 53 2
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Carolina Panthers 7 24 21 323 253 70 3 20 313 251 62
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 2-1 Green Bay Packers 19 7 21 353 238 115 3 14 223 147 76 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 3-1 @ New York Jets 24 17 17 360 272 88 17 336 204 132 2
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 3-2 Buffalo Bills 14 17 13 273 204 69 2 19 343 294 49 1
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W 4-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 17 3 18 255 155 100 15 212 143 69 3
7 Sun October 19 boxscore W 5-2 New Orleans Saints 24 23 21 344 285 59 2 25 408 335 73 2
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 6-2 @ Atlanta Falcons 22 21 22 385 325 60 1 22 291 213 78 1
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-2 Miami Dolphins 20 16 19 351 288 63 1 20 228 178 50 2
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 7-3 @ Arizona Cardinals 6 14 11 262 164 98 1 18 352 306 46 2
12 Sun November 23 preview @ New England Patriots
13 Thu November 27 preview Chicago Bears
14 Sun December 7 preview Tampa Bay Buccaneers
15 Sun December 14 preview Minnesota Vikings
16 Sun December 21 preview @ Chicago Bears
17 Sun December 28 preview @ Green Bay Packers