Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2014 Game Results & Schedule

2014 Detroit Lions

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

1-1-0, Currently 1st place in NFC North Division  · 2014 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -17.2, Offense: -11.1, Defense: -6.1, SoS: -19.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 42 points (21.0/g), 22nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 38 points (19.0/g), 10th.
 Differential of 4 points (2.0/g), 17th.  Expected W-L: 1.1-0.9.

Coach: Jim Caldwell (1-1-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Lombardi
 Defensive Coordinator: Teryl Austin

Stadium: Ford Field · Buy Tickets
 Training Camp: Detroit Lions Training Facility (Allen Park, Michigan)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 8 boxscore W 1-0 New York Giants 35 14 20 417 341 76 16 197 144 53 2
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 1-1 @ Carolina Panthers 7 24 21 323 253 70 3 20 313 251 62
3 Sun September 21 boxscore Green Bay Packers 5.28 9.56 -3.91
4 Sun September 28 preview @ New York Jets
5 Sun October 5 preview Buffalo Bills
6 Sun October 12 preview @ Minnesota Vikings
7 Sun October 19 preview New Orleans Saints
8 Sun October 26 preview @ Atlanta Falcons
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 preview Miami Dolphins
11 Sun November 16 preview @ Arizona Cardinals
12 Sun November 23 preview @ New England Patriots
13 Thu November 27 preview Chicago Bears
14 Sun December 7 preview Tampa Bay Buccaneers
15 Sun December 14 preview Minnesota Vikings
16 Sun December 21 preview @ Chicago Bears
17 Sun December 28 preview @ Green Bay Packers