Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Frankford Yellow Jackets > 1925 Game Results & Schedule

1925 Frankford Yellow Jackets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-7-0, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1925 NFL Season Summary

Scored 190 points (9.5/g), 6th of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 169 points (8.4/g), 10th.
 Differential of 21 points (1.1/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 11.4-8.6.

Coach: Guy Chamberlin (13-7-0)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 26 W 1-0 Buffalo Bisons 27 7
2 Sat October 3 W 2-0 Providence Steam Roller 7 0
3 Sat October 10 W 3-0 Canton Bulldogs 12 7
3 Sun October 11 L 3-1 @ Detroit Panthers 0 3
5 Sat October 17 W 4-1 New York Giants 5 3
3 Sun October 18 W 5-1 @ New York Giants 14 0
7 Sat October 24 W 6-1 Dayton Triangles 3 0
8 Sat October 31 W 7-1 Columbus Tigers 19 0
6 Sun November 1 W 8-1 @ Buffalo Bisons 12 3
10 Sat November 7 W 9-1 Akron Pros 17 7
8 Sun November 8 L 9-2 @ Chicago Bears 0 19
12 Sat November 14 W 10-2 Pottsville Maroons 20 0
13 Sat November 21 L 10-3 Cleveland Bulldogs 0 14
8 Sun November 22 L 10-4 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 20
11 Sun November 29 L 10-5 @ Pottsville Maroons 0 49
13 Sat December 5 L 10-6 @ Chicago Bears 7 14
13 Sat December 12 L 10-7 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 0 3
12 Sun December 13 W 11-7 @ Providence Steam Roller 14 6
14 Sun December 20 W 12-7 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 13 7