Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1925 Game Results & Schedule

1925 Frankford Yellow Jackets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-7-0, Finished 6th in NFL  · 1925 NFL Season Summary

Scored 190 points (9.5/g), 6th of 20 in the NFL. Allowed 169 points (8.4/g), 10th.
 Differential of 21 points (1.1/g), 9th.  Expected W-L: 11.4-8.6.

Coach: Guy Chamberlin (13-7-0)

Stadium: Frankford Stadium

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 26 boxscore W 1-0 Buffalo Bisons 27 7
2 Sat October 3 boxscore W 2-0 Providence Steam Roller 7 0
3 Sat October 10 boxscore W 3-0 Canton Bulldogs 12 7
3 Sun October 11 boxscore L 3-1 @ Detroit Panthers 0 3
5 Sat October 17 boxscore W 4-1 New York Giants 5 3
3 Sun October 18 boxscore W 5-1 @ New York Giants 14 0
7 Sat October 24 boxscore W 6-1 Dayton Triangles 3 0
8 Sat October 31 boxscore W 7-1 Columbus Tigers 19 0
6 Sun November 1 boxscore W 8-1 @ Buffalo Bisons 12 3
10 Sat November 7 boxscore W 9-1 Akron Pros 17 7
8 Sun November 8 boxscore L 9-2 @ Chicago Bears 0 19
12 Sat November 14 boxscore W 10-2 Pottsville Maroons 20 0
13 Sat November 21 boxscore L 10-3 Cleveland Bulldogs 0 14
8 Sun November 22 boxscore L 10-4 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 20
11 Sun November 29 boxscore L 10-5 @ Pottsville Maroons 0 49
13 Sat December 5 boxscore L 10-6 Chicago Bears 7 14
13 Sat December 12 boxscore L 10-7 Cleveland Bulldogs 0 3
12 Sun December 13 boxscore W 11-7 @ Providence Steam Roller 14 6
14 Sun December 20 boxscore W 12-7 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 13 7