Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1927 Game Results & Schedule

1927 Frankford Yellow Jackets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-9-3, Finished 7th in NFL  · 1927 NFL Season Summary

Scored 152 points (8.4/g), 6th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 166 points (9.2/g), 7th.
 Differential of -14 points (-0.8/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 8.1-9.9.

Coach: Charley Moran (2-5-1), Russ Daugherty (4-4-2) (co-coaches with Charley Rogers; Ed Weir and Swede Youngstrom), Charley Rogers (4-4-2), Ed Weir (4-4-2) and Swede Youngstrom (4-4-2)

Stadium: Frankford Stadium

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 24 boxscore L 0-1 Dayton Triangles 3 6
2 Sat October 8 boxscore T 0-1-1 Dayton Triangles 0 0
3 Sat October 15 boxscore W 1-1-1 Buffalo Bisons 54 0
5 Sun October 16 boxscore W 2-1-1 @ Buffalo Bisons 23 0
5 Sat October 22 boxscore L 2-2-1 New York Giants 0 13
6 Sun October 23 boxscore L 2-3-1 @ New York Giants 0 27
7 Sat October 29 boxscore L 2-4-1 Providence Steam Roller 7 20
6 Sun October 30 boxscore L 2-5-1 @ Providence Steam Roller 0 14
9 Sat November 5 boxscore W 3-5-1 Pottsville Maroons 10 0
8 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-6-1 @ Pottsville Maroons 0 9
11 Sat November 12 boxscore W 4-6-1 Cleveland Bulldogs 22 0
9 Sun November 13 boxscore L 4-7-1 @ Cleveland Bulldogs 0 37
13 Sat November 19 boxscore W 5-7-1 Chicago Cardinals 12 8
14 Thu November 24 boxscore L 5-8-1 Green Bay Packers 9 17
7 Sat November 26 boxscore W 6-8-1 Duluth Eskimos 6 0
12 Sat December 3 boxscore T 6-8-2 @ Chicago Bears 0 0
13 Sun December 4 boxscore L 6-9-2 @ Chicago Bears 0 9