Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1929 Game Results & Schedule

1929 Frankford Yellow Jackets

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-4-5, Finished 3rd in NFL  · 1929 NFL Season Summary

Scored 129 points (7.2/g), 8th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 128 points (7.1/g), 5th.
 Differential of 1 points (0.1/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 9.1-8.9.

Coach: Bull Behman (9-4-5)

Stadium: Frankford Stadium

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 28 boxscore W 1-0 Dayton Triangles 14 7
2 Sat October 5 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bisons 19 0
3 Sun October 6 boxscore W 3-0 @ Buffalo Bisons 13 0
4 Sun October 13 boxscore L 3-1 @ Green Bay Packers 2 14
4 Sat October 19 boxscore T 3-1-1 Orange Tornadoes 6 6
5 Sun October 20 boxscore L 3-2-1 @ New York Giants 0 32
5 Sat October 26 boxscore T 3-2-2 Staten Island Stapletons 6 6
6 Sun October 27 boxscore W 4-2-2 @ Staten Island Stapletons 3 0
6 Sat November 2 boxscore W 5-2-2 Chicago Cardinals 8 0
7 Sat November 9 boxscore W 6-2-2 Providence Steam Roller 7 0
8 Sun November 10 boxscore W 7-2-2 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 6
8 Sat November 16 boxscore W 8-2-2 Chicago Bears 20 14
9 Sun November 17 boxscore T 8-2-3 @ Orange Tornadoes 0 0
9 Sat November 23 boxscore W 9-2-3 Minneapolis Red Jackets 24 0
10 Thu November 28 boxscore T 9-2-4 Green Bay Packers 0 0
11 Sun December 1 boxscore T 9-2-5 @ Chicago Bears 0 0
11 Sat December 7 boxscore L 9-3-5 New York Giants 0 12
12 Sun December 8 boxscore L 9-4-5 @ New York Giants 0 31