Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1928 Game Results & Schedule

1928 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-4-3, Finished 4th in NFL  · 1928 NFL Season Summary

Scored 120 points (9.2/g), 5th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 92 points (7.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 28 points (2.2/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 8.5-4.5.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (6-4-3)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 23 boxscore L 0-1 Frankford Yellow Jackets 9 19
2 Sun September 30 boxscore T 0-1-1 Chicago Bears 12 12
3 Sun October 7 boxscore L 0-2-1 New York Giants 0 6
4 Sun October 14 boxscore W 1-2-1 Chicago Cardinals 20 0
4 Sun October 21 boxscore W 2-2-1 @ Chicago Bears 16 6
6 Sun October 28 boxscore W 3-2-1 Dayton Triangles 17 0
4 Sun November 4 boxscore W 4-2-1 @ Pottsville Maroons 26 14
8 Sun November 11 boxscore T 4-2-2 New York Yankees 0 0
9 Sun November 18 boxscore W 5-2-2 @ New York Giants 7 0
9 Sun November 25 boxscore L 5-3-2 @ Pottsville Maroons 0 26
13 Thu November 29 boxscore L 5-4-2 @ Frankford Yellow Jackets 0 2
11 Sun December 2 boxscore T 5-4-3 @ Providence Steam Roller 7 7
12 Sun December 9 boxscore W 6-4-3 @ Chicago Bears 6 0