Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1938 Game Results & Schedule

1938 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-3-0, Finished 1st in NFL West Division  · 1938 NFL Season Summary

Scored 223 points (20.3/g), 1st of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 118 points (10.7/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 105 points (9.5/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 9.0-2.0.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (8-3-0)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 11 boxscore W 1-0 Cleveland Rams 26 17
2 Sun September 18 boxscore L 1-1 Chicago Bears 0 2 118 118 75 75
3 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-1 Chicago Cardinals 28 7
4 Wed September 28 boxscore W 3-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 24 22
5 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-2 Detroit Lions 7 17
6 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-2 Brooklyn Dodgers 35 7
7 Sun October 23 boxscore W 5-2 Pittsburgh Pirates 20 0
7 Sun October 30 boxscore W 6-2 @ Cleveland Rams 28 7 9 256 138 118 11 228 194 34
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 7-2 @ Chicago Bears 24 17
8 Sun November 13 boxscore W 8-2 @ Detroit Lions 28 7
9 Sun November 20 boxscore L 8-3 @ New York Giants 3 15 20 307 134 173 5 6 187 7 180 3
Playoffs
Championship Sun December 11 boxscore L 8-4 @ New York Giants 17 23 14 378 214 164 3 10 212 97 115 1