Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1943 Game Results & Schedule

1943 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

7-2-1, NFL West Division  · 1943 NFL Season Summary

Scored 264 points (26.4/g), 2nd of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 172 points (17.2/g), 4th.
 Differential of 92 points (9.2/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 7.3-2.7.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (7-2-1)

 Training Camp: Green Bay East High School (Green Bay, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore T 0-0-1 Chicago Bears 21 21 12 279 55 224 5 12 248 102 146 3
2 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-0-1 @ Chicago Cardinals 28 7 13 339 155 184 2 14 255 153 102 6
3 Sun October 10 boxscore W 2-0-1 Detroit Lions 35 14 22 445 206 239 1 8 208 137 71 5
4 Sun October 17 boxscore L 2-1-1 Washington Redskins 7 33 7 176 115 61 5 16 299 146 153 5
6 Sun October 24 boxscore W 3-1-1 @ Detroit Lions 27 6 18 446 326 120 4 9 162 118 44 10
4 Sun October 31 boxscore W 4-1-1 @ New York Giants 35 21 15 429 271 158 1 16 288 174 114
7 Sun November 7 boxscore L 4-2-1 @ Chicago Bears 7 21 11 234 112 122 1 14 341 186 155 2
8 Sun November 14 boxscore W 5-2-1 Chicago Cardinals 35 14 15 327 296 31 2 13 209 131 78 5
9 Sun November 21 boxscore W 6-2-1 @ Brooklyn Dodgers 31 7 13 398 270 128 2 10 204 97 107 6
10 Sun December 5 boxscore W 7-2-1 @ Phi/Pit Eagles/Steelers 38 28 8 278 103 175 2 10 318 176 142 8