Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1946 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1946 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-5-0, NFL West Division  · 1946 NFL Season Summary

Scored 148 points (13.5/g), 8th of 10 in the NFL. Allowed 158 points (14.4/g), 2nd.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.9/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 5.1-5.9.

Coach: Curly Lambeau (6-5-0)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: Rockwood Lodge (New Franken, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 29 boxscore L 0-1 Chicago Bears 7 30 6 114 15 99 4 22 432 131 301 2
2 Sun October 6 boxscore L 0-2 Los Angeles Rams 17 21 15 405 226 179 3 22 262 105 157 4
3 Sun October 13 boxscore W 1-2 @ Philadelphia Eagles 19 7 10 134 99 35 1 15 254 204 50 6
4 Sun October 20 boxscore W 2-2 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 7 24 382 94 288 2 11 213 59 154 2
5 Sun October 27 boxscore W 3-2 Detroit Lions 10 7 13 158 47 111 2 11 158 84 74 6
6 Sun November 3 boxscore L 3-3 @ Chicago Bears 7 10 9 125 47 78 2 14 159 36 123 3
8 Sun November 10 boxscore W 4-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 19 7 19 270 50 220 4 10 237 225 12 10
8 Sun November 17 boxscore W 5-3 @ Detroit Lions 9 0 20 319 95 224 1 6 81 49 32 2
9 Sun November 24 boxscore L 5-4 Chicago Cardinals 6 24 11 155 24 131 4 16 349 106 243 6
10 Sun December 1 boxscore W 6-4 @ Washington Redskins 20 7 19 317 16 301 2 11 197 114 83 8
11 Sun December 8 boxscore L 6-5 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 38 14 227 128 99 4 20 318 175 143 3