Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1954 Game Results & Schedule

1954 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-8-0, Finished 5th in NFL West Division  · 1954 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: -0.9, Defense: 2.8, SoS: 3.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 234 points (19.5/g), 8th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 251 points (20.9/g), 5th.
 Differential of -17 points (-1.4/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-6.5.

Coach: Lisle Blackbourn (4-8-0)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: UW Stevens Point (Stevens Point, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 21 9 252 91 161 4 23 444 316 128 2
2 Sun October 3 boxscore L 0-2 Chicago Bears 3 10 15 274 179 95 5 14 223 142 81 5
3 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-3 San Francisco 49ers 17 23 9 146 94 52 3 21 372 101 271 3
4 Sun October 17 boxscore W 1-3 Los Angeles Rams 35 17 28 448 273 175 1 15 445 277 168 4
5 Sun October 24 boxscore W 2-3 @ Baltimore Colts 7 6 14 294 192 102 1 14 221 90 131 1
6 Sat October 30 boxscore W 3-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 37 14 12 155 89 66 2 15 203 101 102 4
7 Sun November 7 boxscore L 3-4 @ Chicago Bears 23 28 21 335 182 153 2 21 382 278 104 2
8 Sat November 13 boxscore W 4-4 Baltimore Colts 24 13 22 342 154 188 2 12 324 84 240 3
9 Sun November 21 boxscore L 4-5 Detroit Lions 17 21 23 351 277 74 4 23 418 230 188 3
9 Thu November 25 boxscore L 4-6 @ Detroit Lions 24 28 16 350 217 133 3 15 299 214 85 2
11 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-7 @ San Francisco 49ers 0 35 19 271 216 55 2 25 449 212 237
12 Sun December 12 boxscore L 4-8 @ Los Angeles Rams 27 35 19 269 195 74 2 30 570 434 136 4