Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1955 Game Results & Schedule

1955 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-6-0, Finished 3rd in NFL West Division  · 1955 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -3.8, Offense: -0.6, Defense: -3.2, SoS: -2.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 258 points (21.5/g), 5th of 12 in the NFL. Allowed 276 points (23.0/g), 10th.
 Differential of -18 points (-1.5/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 5.5-6.5.

Coach: Lisle Blackbourn (6-6-0)

Stadium: City Stadium
 Training Camp: UW Stevens Point (Stevens Point, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 25 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 20 17 18 294 122 172 4 16 311 140 171 2
2 Sun October 2 boxscore W 2-0 Chicago Bears 24 3 19 386 163 223 1 11 217 85 132 6
3 Sat October 8 boxscore L 2-1 Baltimore Colts 20 24 17 322 186 136 3 8 255 152 103 4
4 Sun October 16 boxscore W 3-1 Los Angeles Rams 30 28 20 343 231 112 6 16 260 109 151 3
5 Sun October 23 boxscore L 3-2 @ Cleveland Browns 10 41 9 161 22 139 3 21 454 250 204
6 Sat October 29 boxscore L 3-3 @ Baltimore Colts 10 14 17 305 163 142 4 17 257 55 202 4
7 Sun November 6 boxscore L 3-4 @ Chicago Bears 31 52 19 319 168 151 5 25 504 98 406 5
8 Sun November 13 boxscore W 4-4 Chicago Cardinals 31 14 24 325 122 203 2 10 333 221 112 6
9 Sun November 20 boxscore W 5-4 San Francisco 49ers 27 21 26 438 187 251 4 19 398 212 186 5
10 Thu November 24 boxscore L 5-5 @ Detroit Lions 10 24 11 228 120 108 7 19 282 92 190 6
11 Sun December 4 boxscore W 6-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 28 7 13 236 151 85 2 20 281 117 164 5
12 Sun December 11 boxscore L 6-6 @ Los Angeles Rams 17 31 20 305 144 161 3 14 310 157 153 3