Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-4-1, Finished 1st in NFL Central Division  · 1967 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.4, Offense: 3.1, Defense: 6.3, SoS: 0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 332 points (23.7/g), 9th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 209 points (14.9/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 123 points (8.8/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 10.5-3.5.

Coach: Vince Lombardi (9-4-1)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)


Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore T 0-0-1 Detroit Lions 17 17 13 306 263 43 5 10 233 41 192 1
2 Sun September 24 boxscore W 1-0-1 Chicago Bears 13 10 24 365 132 233 8 6 159 19 140 1
3 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-0-1 Atlanta Falcons 23 0 23 382 205 177 2 8 58 19 39 2
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-0-1 @ Detroit Lions 27 17 16 249 131 118 4 7 122 59 63 5
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-1-1 Minnesota Vikings 7 10 10 268 226 42 3 10 183 25 158 2
6 Sun October 22 boxscore W 4-1-1 @ New York Giants 48 21 28 397 148 249 20 324 181 143 4
7 Mon October 30 boxscore W 5-1-1 @ St. Louis Cardinals 31 23 16 246 117 129 2 19 405 289 116 2
8 Sun November 5 boxscore L 5-2-1 @ Baltimore Colts 10 13 15 265 139 126 1 17 237 103 134 2
9 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-2-1 Cleveland Browns 55 7 28 456 221 235 1 11 228 66 162 7
10 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-2-1 San Francisco 49ers 13 0 13 297 129 168 1 16 308 168 140 2
11 Sun November 26 boxscore W 8-2-1 @ Chicago Bears 17 13 15 245 174 71 14 249 56 193 3
12 Sun December 3 boxscore W 9-2-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 30 27 15 276 143 133 3 15 276 57 219 3
13 Sat December 9 boxscore L 9-3-1 @ Los Angeles Rams 24 27 12 218 120 98 2 20 324 222 102 3
14 Sun December 17 boxscore L 9-4-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 24 15 309 216 93 5 10 194 72 122 3
Playoffs
Division Sat December 23 boxscore W 10-4-1 Los Angeles Rams 28 7 20 374 211 163 4 12 217 142 75 1
ConfChamp Sun December 31 boxscore W 11-4-1 Dallas Cowboys 21 17 18 195 115 80 2 11 192 100 92 2
SuperBowl Sun January 14 boxscore W 12-4-1 N Oakland Raiders 33 14 19 322 162 160 16 293 186 107 3