Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1969 Game Results & Schedule

1969 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-6-0, NFL Central Division  · 1969 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 5.2, Offense: -0.2, Defense: 5.4, SoS: 1.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 269 points (19.2/g), 12th of 16 in the NFL. Allowed 221 points (15.8/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 48 points (3.4/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 8.6-5.4.

Coach: Phil Bengtson (8-6-0)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 21 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 17 0 18 286 90 196 12 204 114 90 2
2 Sun September 28 boxscore W 2-0 San Francisco 49ers 14 7 17 269 134 135 3 17 376 264 112 1
3 Sun October 5 boxscore L 2-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 7 19 16 173 65 108 3 12 230 73 157
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-1 @ Detroit Lions 28 17 23 308 187 121 1 15 227 82 145 4
5 Sun October 19 boxscore L 3-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 21 34 15 189 151 38 3 21 312 175 137
6 Sun October 26 boxscore W 4-2 Atlanta Falcons 28 10 26 337 96 241 4 19 219 55 164 3
7 Sun November 2 boxscore W 5-2 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 38 34 14 318 236 82 5 19 346 204 142 4
8 Sun November 9 boxscore L 5-3 @ Baltimore Colts 6 14 16 298 205 93 2 17 251 131 120 3
9 Sun November 16 boxscore L 5-4 Minnesota Vikings 7 9 10 225 138 87 3 18 270 114 156 2
10 Sun November 23 boxscore L 5-5 Detroit Lions 10 16 17 280 210 70 5 15 285 97 188 1
11 Sun November 30 boxscore W 6-5 New York Giants 20 10 16 274 133 141 3 17 325 182 143 2
12 Sun December 7 boxscore L 6-6 @ Cleveland Browns 7 20 12 218 119 99 1 17 347 137 210
13 Sun December 14 boxscore W 7-6 @ Chicago Bears 21 3 14 363 190 173 3 11 196 38 158 2
14 Sun December 21 boxscore W 8-6 St. Louis Cardinals 45 28 28 530 422 108 2 14 239 179 60 2