Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1971 Game Results & Schedule

1971 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

4-8-2, NFC Central Division  · 1971 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -1.0, Offense: 1.4, Defense: -2.3, SoS: 0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 274 points (19.6/g), 13th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 298 points (21.3/g), 18th.
 Differential of -24 points (-1.7/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 6.3-7.7.

Coach: Dan Devine (4-8-2)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-1 New York Giants 40 42 17 348 224 124 5 12 323 221 102 1
2 Sun September 26 boxscore W 1-1 Denver Broncos 34 13 15 303 89 214 4 19 327 246 81 7
3 Sun October 3 boxscore W 2-1 Cincinnati Bengals 20 17 18 318 62 256 3 10 178 88 90 2
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 2-2 @ Detroit Lions 28 31 14 263 137 126 2 26 465 287 178 4
5 Sun October 17 boxscore L 2-3 Minnesota Vikings 13 24 19 342 221 121 5 17 270 172 98 1
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 2-4 @ Los Angeles Rams 13 30 14 237 144 93 4 20 331 167 164 1
7 Mon November 1 boxscore T 2-4-1 Detroit Lions 14 14 13 218 218 1 18 291 101 190 4
8 Sun November 7 boxscore W 3-4-1 @ Chicago Bears 17 14 13 304 133 171 2 16 280 205 75 4
9 Sun November 14 boxscore L 3-5-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 0 3 15 301 56 245 4 5 87 21 66 1
10 Mon November 22 boxscore L 3-6-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 21 28 7 143 40 103 1 27 386 182 204 2
11 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-7-1 New Orleans Saints 21 29 15 262 167 95 6 18 273 110 163
12 Sun December 5 boxscore T 3-7-2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 16 16 19 357 146 211 3 12 305 225 80 1
13 Sun December 12 boxscore W 4-7-2 Chicago Bears 31 10 15 295 180 115 2 13 247 186 61 3
14 Sun December 19 boxscore L 4-8-2 @ Miami Dolphins 6 27 14 223 86 137 2 17 245 90 155 1