Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1972 Game Results & Schedule

1972 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 1972 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.0, Offense: 2.3, Defense: 4.7, SoS: 1.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 304 points (21.7/g), 11th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 226 points (16.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 78 points (5.6/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 9.4-4.6.

Coach: Dan Devine (10-4-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Hanner

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 17 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 26 10 15 290 145 145 1 13 188 126 62 4
2 Sun September 24 boxscore L 1-1 Oakland Raiders 14 20 15 207 64 143 2 21 313 117 196 1
3 Sun October 1 boxscore W 2-1 Dallas Cowboys 16 13 11 168 44 124 16 269 131 138 5
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 Chicago Bears 20 17 17 341 240 101 2 13 258 119 139 1
5 Mon October 16 boxscore W 4-1 @ Detroit Lions 24 23 16 265 140 125 2 18 229 83 146 2
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-2 Atlanta Falcons 9 10 10 215 103 112 2 19 244 137 107 1
7 Sun October 29 boxscore L 4-3 Minnesota Vikings 13 27 12 232 130 102 4 15 344 192 152 3
8 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-3 San Francisco 49ers 34 24 13 338 141 197 16 327 306 21 3
9 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-3 @ Chicago Bears 23 17 8 163 40 123 2 19 296 117 179 3
10 Sun November 19 boxscore W 7-3 @ Houston Oilers 23 10 14 310 100 210 16 240 126 114
11 Sun November 26 boxscore L 7-4 @ Washington Redskins 16 21 12 187 67 120 1 16 281 149 132 1
12 Sun December 3 boxscore W 8-4 Detroit Lions 33 7 19 309 76 233 1 6 189 162 27 6
13 Sun December 10 boxscore W 9-4 @ Minnesota Vikings 23 7 18 270 56 214 2 9 144 90 54 4
14 Sun December 17 boxscore W 10-4 @ New Orleans Saints 30 20 15 244 66 178 12 152 102 50 2
Playoffs
Division Sun December 24 boxscore L 10-5 @ Washington Redskins 3 16 10 211 133 78 1 13 232 94 138 1