Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Green Bay Packers > 1973 Game Results & Schedule

1973 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-7-2, Finished 3rd in NFC Central Division  · 1973 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.9, Offense: -5.1, Defense: 0.2, SoS: -0.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 202 points (14.4/g), 22nd of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 259 points (18.5/g), 14th.
 Differential of -57 points (-4.1/g), 16th.  Expected W-L: 5.0-9.0.

Coach: Dan Devine (5-7-2)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Hanner

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 17 boxscore W 1-0 New York Jets 23 7 14 253 98 155 16 269 200 69 3
2 Sun September 23 boxscore T 1-0-1 Detroit Lions 13 13 17 277 101 176 2 12 192 82 110 3
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 1-1-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 3 11 10 160 70 90 2 17 284 78 206 4
4 Sun October 7 boxscore W 2-1-1 @ New York Giants 16 14 11 200 75 125 2 13 231 174 57 4
5 Sun October 14 boxscore T 2-1-2 Kansas City Chiefs 10 10 16 315 146 169 2 9 149 53 96 1
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 2-2-2 @ Los Angeles Rams 7 24 6 63 28 35 2 21 378 134 244 1
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-3-2 @ Detroit Lions 0 34 7 63 3 60 3 23 329 66 263 2
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-4-2 Chicago Bears 17 31 8 98 -12 110 1 21 337 107 230 3
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 3-4-2 St. Louis Cardinals 25 21 21 305 62 243 1 19 258 187 71 1
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-5-2 @ New England Patriots 24 33 15 338 263 75 2 23 456 340 116 2
11 Mon November 26 boxscore L 3-6-2 @ San Francisco 49ers 6 20 16 255 124 131 3 18 268 94 174 1
12 Sun December 2 boxscore W 4-6-2 New Orleans Saints 30 10 13 259 105 154 2 16 256 156 100 5
13 Sat December 8 boxscore L 4-7-2 Minnesota Vikings 7 31 17 300 148 152 5 10 221 83 138
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 5-7-2 @ Chicago Bears 21 0 16 370 72 298 2 12 193 68 125 3