Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1976 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1976 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-9-0, NFC Central Division  · 1976 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -4.5, Offense: -2.5, Defense: -2.0, SoS: 1.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 218 points (15.6/g), 23rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 299 points (21.4/g), 21st.
 Differential of -81 points (-5.8/g), 20th.  Expected W-L: 4.5-9.5.

Coach: Bart Starr (5-9-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Paul Roach
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Hanner
 Other Notable Asst.: Dick LeBeau (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 San Francisco 49ers 14 26 17 227 102 125 3 17 314 104 210 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-2 @ St. Louis Cardinals 0 29 7 131 69 62 7 22 420 212 208
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 0-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 7 28 7 36 -35 71 4 19 286 64 222 1
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 1-3 Detroit Lions 24 14 15 247 35 212 1 20 216 61 155 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 2-3 Seattle Seahawks 27 20 24 380 193 187 3 17 227 169 58 2
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 3-3 Philadelphia Eagles 28 13 17 356 226 130 2 16 239 143 96 1
7 Sun October 24 boxscore L 3-4 @ Oakland Raiders 14 18 21 372 264 108 4 15 276 161 115 2
8 Sun October 31 boxscore L 3-5 @ Detroit Lions 6 27 11 163 76 87 5 21 409 187 222 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 4-5 New Orleans Saints 32 27 19 298 123 175 3 21 297 161 136 3
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 4-6 @ Chicago Bears 13 24 16 261 179 82 4 16 249 47 202 2
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 4-7 Minnesota Vikings 10 17 13 228 82 146 4 17 251 151 100 2
12 Sun November 28 boxscore L 4-8 Chicago Bears 10 16 11 259 177 82 4 16 273 72 201 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 4-9 @ Minnesota Vikings 9 20 8 144 85 59 29 413 195 218 3
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 5-9 @ Atlanta Falcons 24 20 24 350 154 196 1 16 253 108 145 1