Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1982 Game Results & Schedule

1982 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

5-3-1, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 1982 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.2, Offense: 4.6, Defense: 1.5, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 226 points (25.1/g), 5th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 169 points (18.8/g), 11th.
 Differential of 57 points (6.3/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 6.0-3.0.

Coach: Bart Starr (5-3-1)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bob Schnelker
 Defensive Coordinator: John Meyer

Stadium: Milwaukee County Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 Los Angeles Rams 35 23 22 377 228 149 6 12 271 166 105 3
2 Mon September 20 boxscore W 2-0 @ New York Giants 27 19 16 361 163 198 1 15 267 191 76 3
3 Sun November 21 boxscore W 3-0 Minnesota Vikings 26 7 21 359 223 136 1 12 184 159 25 1
4 Sun November 28 boxscore L 3-1 @ New York Jets 13 15 17 263 211 52 1 20 355 221 134 2
5 Sun December 5 boxscore W 4-1 Buffalo Bills 33 21 19 301 195 106 3 23 336 194 142 5
6 Sun December 12 boxscore L 4-2 Detroit Lions 10 30 17 200 156 44 5 21 296 141 155 4
7 Sun December 19 boxscore T OT 4-2-1 @ Baltimore Colts 20 20 24 362 224 138 2 19 295 185 110 1
8 Sun December 26 boxscore W 5-2-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 38 7 22 411 247 164 3 19 335 277 58 1
9 Sun January 2 boxscore L 5-3-1 @ Detroit Lions 24 27 17 276 182 94 4 23 368 241 127 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 8 boxscore W 6-3-1 St. Louis Cardinals 41 16 22 394 286 108 1 27 453 347 106 4
Division Sun January 16 boxscore L 6-4-1 @ Dallas Cowboys 26 37 21 466 308 158 5 24 375 266 109 2