Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1996 Game Results & Schedule

1996 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 1996 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 15.3, Offense: 8.7, Defense: 6.6, SoS: -0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 456 points (28.5/g), 1st of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 210 points (13.1/g), 1st.
 Differential of 246 points (15.4/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 13.8-2.2.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Lewis
 Defensive Coordinator: Fritz Shurmur
 Other Notable Asst.: Todd Bowles (Player Personnel Staff), Marty Mornhinweg (Quarterbacks) and Andy Reid (Tight Ends/Asst. Offensive Line)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)


Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 34 3 24 406 267 139 2 15 176 117 59 6
2 Mon September 9 boxscore W 2-0 Philadelphia Eagles 39 13 23 432 261 171 14 259 200 59 4
3 Sun September 15 boxscore W 3-0 San Diego Chargers 42 10 23 336 204 132 3 11 141 108 33 3
4 Sun September 22 boxscore L 3-1 @ Minnesota Vikings 21 30 8 217 157 60 4 18 351 263 88 4
5 Sun September 29 boxscore W 4-1 @ Seattle Seahawks 31 10 23 344 202 142 19 329 170 159 5
6 Sun October 6 boxscore W 5-1 @ Chicago Bears 37 6 21 343 243 100 1 15 243 190 53 3
7 Mon October 14 boxscore W OT 6-1 San Francisco 49ers 23 20 24 446 378 68 2 14 253 179 74 2
8 Bye Week
9 Sun October 27 boxscore W 7-1 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 13 7 24 298 169 129 2 14 196 139 57 2
10 Sun November 3 boxscore W 8-1 Detroit Lions 28 18 23 355 254 101 1 18 293 127 166
11 Sun November 10 boxscore L 8-2 @ Kansas City Chiefs 20 27 24 364 289 75 2 19 383 201 182
12 Mon November 18 boxscore L 8-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 6 21 15 254 164 90 15 317 205 112
13 Sun November 24 boxscore W 9-3 @ St. Louis Rams 24 9 15 243 185 58 2 15 230 165 65 3
14 Sun December 1 boxscore W 10-3 Chicago Bears 28 17 20 342 216 126 21 292 204 88 1
15 Sun December 8 boxscore W 11-3 Denver Broncos 41 6 22 379 276 103 2 9 176 83 93 3
16 Sun December 15 boxscore W 12-3 @ Detroit Lions 31 3 20 336 225 111 1 19 265 186 79 1
17 Sun December 22 boxscore W 13-3 Minnesota Vikings 38 10 29 440 207 233 2 12 252 203 49 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 4 boxscore W 14-3 San Francisco 49ers 35 14 15 210 71 139 1 12 196 128 68 5
ConfChamp Sun January 12 boxscore W 15-3 Carolina Panthers 30 13 22 479 278 201 2 12 251 206 45 3
SuperBowl Sun January 26 boxscore W 16-3 N New England Patriots 35 21 16 323 208 115 16 257 214 43 4