Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1997 Game Results & Schedule

1997 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in NFC Central Division  · 1997 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.7, Offense: 5.3, Defense: 2.4, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 422 points (26.4/g), 2nd of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 282 points (17.6/g), 5th.
 Differential of 140 points (8.8/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.6-4.4.

Coach: Mike Holmgren (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Sherman Lewis
 Defensive Coordinator: Fritz Shurmur
 Other Notable Asst.: Andy Reid (Quarterbacks) and Mike Sherman (Tight Ends/Assistant Offensive Line)

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 1 boxscore W 1-0 Chicago Bears 38 24 18 315 208 107 2 19 336 172 164 3
2 Sun September 7 boxscore L 1-1 @ Philadelphia Eagles 9 10 21 380 273 107 2 16 258 158 100 1
3 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-1 Miami Dolphins 23 18 22 392 250 142 2 20 299 240 59 1
4 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-1 Minnesota Vikings 38 32 24 350 257 93 3 22 393 208 185 2
5 Sun September 28 boxscore L 3-2 @ Detroit Lions 15 26 23 396 289 107 4 18 376 203 173
6 Sun October 5 boxscore W 4-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 16 13 234 170 64 1 23 372 155 217 2
7 Sun October 12 boxscore W 5-2 @ Chicago Bears 24 23 22 277 177 100 1 26 353 232 121 2
8 Bye Week
9 Mon October 27 boxscore W 6-2 @ New England Patriots 28 10 27 371 227 144 1 18 324 255 69 4
10 Sun November 2 boxscore W 7-2 Detroit Lions 20 10 11 244 163 81 2 18 256 131 125 4
11 Sun November 9 boxscore W 8-2 St. Louis Rams 17 7 18 387 291 96 3 16 269 203 66 1
12 Sun November 16 boxscore L 8-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 38 41 20 441 334 107 3 26 467 320 147 1
13 Sun November 23 boxscore W 9-3 Dallas Cowboys 45 17 29 409 189 220 1 11 213 120 93 2
14 Mon December 1 boxscore W 10-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 27 11 17 326 187 139 17 253 154 99 2
15 Sun December 7 boxscore W 11-3 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 17 6 20 362 280 82 3 8 161 94 67 2
16 Sun December 14 boxscore W 12-3 @ Carolina Panthers 31 10 26 458 240 218 1 9 172 32 140 1
17 Sat December 20 boxscore W 13-3 Buffalo Bills 31 21 14 272 170 102 3 21 325 274 51 4
Playoffs
Division Sun January 4 boxscore W 14-3 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 7 16 289 171 118 3 15 263 173 90 2
ConfChamp Sun January 11 boxscore W 15-3 @ San Francisco 49ers 23 10 19 325 219 106 15 257 224 33 2
SuperBowl Sun January 25 boxscore L 15-4 N Denver Broncos 24 31 21 350 255 95 3 21 302 123 179 2