Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Green Bay Packers

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 2nd in NFC Central Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.6, Offense: 4.0, Defense: 2.6, SoS: -1.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 390 points (24.4/g), 5th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 266 points (16.6/g), 5th.
 Differential of 124 points (7.8/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 11.4-4.6.

Coach: Mike Sherman (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Tom Rossley
 Defensive Coordinator: Ed Donatell

Stadium: Lambeau Field
 Training Camp: St. Norbert College (De Pere, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Detroit Lions 28 6 20 424 245 179 1 14 288 232 56 3
2 Mon September 24 boxscore W 2-0 Washington Redskins 37 0 23 386 226 160 1 8 137 66 71 3
3 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-0 @ Carolina Panthers 28 7 22 383 308 75 2 9 169 133 36 3
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 3-1 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 14 15 322 253 69 3 12 253 154 99 1
5 Sun October 14 boxscore W 4-1 Baltimore Ravens 31 23 23 391 331 60 1 22 357 199 158 4
6 Sun October 21 boxscore L 4-2 @ Minnesota Vikings 13 35 10 234 160 74 1 23 377 177 200 2
7 Bye Week
8 Sun November 4 boxscore W 5-2 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 21 20 16 352 168 184 3 15 194 133 61
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 6-2 @ Chicago Bears 20 12 17 368 268 100 2 17 262 215 47 1
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 6-3 Atlanta Falcons 20 23 14 313 243 70 4 25 417 335 82 2
11 Thu November 22 boxscore W 7-3 @ Detroit Lions 29 27 23 339 235 104 2 19 360 193 167 2
12 Mon December 3 boxscore W 8-3 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 28 21 20 389 352 37 1 20 348 286 62 4
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 9-3 Chicago Bears 17 7 17 352 185 167 1 11 189 139 50 1
14 Sun December 16 boxscore L 9-4 @ Tennessee Titans 20 26 14 223 192 31 2 23 423 256 167 2
15 Sun December 23 boxscore W 10-4 Cleveland Browns 30 7 17 361 139 222 1 16 337 169 168 5
16 Sun December 30 boxscore W 11-4 Minnesota Vikings 24 13 13 213 157 56 1 19 302 103 199 3
17 Sun January 6 boxscore W 12-4 @ New York Giants 34 25 18 413 308 105 1 25 524 378 146 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 13 boxscore W 13-4 San Francisco 49ers 25 15 21 368 262 106 1 19 290 219 71 2
Division Sun January 20 boxscore L 13-5 @ St. Louis Rams 17 45 19 383 265 118 8 13 292 201 91 1