Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2002 Game Results & Schedule

2002 Houston Texans

 Franchise IndexNext Season

4-12-0, Finished 4th in AFC South Division  · 2002 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.4, Offense: -8.4, Defense: -1.1, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 213 points (13.3/g), 32nd of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 356 points (22.2/g), 20th.
 Differential of -143 points (-8.9/g), 29th.  Expected W-L: 3.7-12.3.

Coach: Dom Capers (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Chris Palmer
 Defensive Coordinator: Vic Fangio
 Other Notable Asst.: Jedd Fisch (Defensive Quality Control) and Greg Roman (Assistant Coach)

Stadium: Reliant Stadium
 Training Camp: Houston Texans Training Facility (Houston, Texas)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 8 boxscore W 1-0 Dallas Cowboys 19 10 13 210 123 87 1 11 267 112 155 2
2 Sun September 15 boxscore L 1-1 @ San Diego Chargers 3 24 7 118 29 89 3 16 267 143 124 1
3 Sun September 22 boxscore L 1-2 Indianapolis Colts 3 23 10 204 78 126 2 16 339 251 88 2
4 Sun September 29 boxscore L 1-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 17 35 12 242 151 91 3 21 391 289 102 3
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 13 boxscore L 1-4 Buffalo Bills 24 31 18 338 197 141 25 403 230 173 1
7 Sun October 20 boxscore L 1-5 @ Cleveland Browns 17 34 17 354 265 89 2 14 230 141 89
8 Sun October 27 boxscore W 2-5 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 21 19 12 242 161 81 1 18 290 164 126
9 Sun November 3 boxscore L 2-6 Cincinnati Bengals 3 38 22 268 186 82 2 25 390 263 127
10 Sun November 10 boxscore L 2-7 @ Tennessee Titans 10 17 13 233 165 68 3 15 251 109 142 2
11 Sun November 17 boxscore L 2-8 Jacksonville Jaguars 21 24 18 272 194 78 2 16 321 199 122 1
12 Sun November 24 boxscore W 3-8 New York Giants 16 14 12 212 89 123 1 19 369 201 168 3
13 Sun December 1 boxscore L 3-9 @ Indianapolis Colts 3 19 10 165 100 65 2 13 278 190 88 1
14 Sun December 8 boxscore W 4-9 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 24 6 3 47 10 37 1 24 422 294 128 5
15 Sun December 15 boxscore L 4-10 Baltimore Ravens 19 23 15 277 182 95 2 16 298 228 70
16 Sun December 22 boxscore L 4-11 @ Washington Redskins 10 26 10 166 99 67 3 27 437 190 247
17 Sun December 29 boxscore L 4-12 Tennessee Titans 3 13 16 224 196 28 1 15 277 137 140