Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

1995 Jacksonville Jaguars

 Franchise IndexNext Season

4-12-0, Finished 5th in AFC Central Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -8.1, Offense: -4.4, Defense: -3.7, SoS: 0.0, avg is 0.0.

Scored 275 points (17.2/g), 27th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 404 points (25.2/g), 28th.
 Differential of -129 points (-8.1/g), 28th.  Expected W-L: 4.6-11.4.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (4-12-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kevin Gilbride
 Defensive Coordinator: Dick Jauron

Stadium: Jacksonville Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: UW Stevens Point (Stevens Point, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore L 0-1 Houston Oilers 3 10 10 146 45 101 2 14 240 80 160 1
2 Sun September 10 boxscore L 0-2 @ Cincinnati Bengals 17 24 14 259 140 119 2 17 346 228 118 2
3 Sun September 17 boxscore L 0-3 @ New York Jets 10 27 20 251 105 146 3 23 375 296 79 1
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 0-4 Green Bay Packers 14 24 13 201 125 76 16 322 193 129 1
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 1-4 @ Houston Oilers 17 16 16 219 151 68 3 19 297 206 91 3
6 Sun October 8 boxscore W 2-4 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 16 17 267 171 96 16 350 282 68 1
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 2-5 Chicago Bears 27 30 26 409 288 121 1 23 380 245 135
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 3-5 @ Cleveland Browns 23 15 23 315 156 159 2 20 387 298 89 4
9 Sun October 29 boxscore L 3-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 24 14 229 145 84 1 20 316 178 138 1
10 Bye Week
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 3-7 Seattle Seahawks 30 47 20 266 105 161 2 26 481 235 246 1
12 Sun November 19 boxscore L 3-8 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 16 17 19 350 263 87 1 17 246 101 145
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 3-9 Cincinnati Bengals 13 17 18 291 213 78 2 20 323 210 113 3
14 Sun December 3 boxscore L 3-10 @ Denver Broncos 23 31 13 260 191 69 2 20 397 286 111 3
15 Sun December 10 boxscore L 3-11 Indianapolis Colts 31 41 27 424 298 126 2 15 219 128 91
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 3-12 @ Detroit Lions 0 44 15 235 126 109 5 28 386 230 156
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 4-12 Cleveland Browns 24 21 18 373 268 105 26 450 316 134 3