Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Jacksonville Jaguars > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Jacksonville Jaguars

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

14-2-0, Finished 1st in AFC Central Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.4, Offense: 1.3, Defense: 5.1, SoS: -4.8, avg is 0.0.

Scored 396 points (24.8/g), 6th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 217 points (13.6/g), 1st.
 Differential of 179 points (11.2/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 12.9-3.1.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (14-2-0)
 Defensive Coordinator: Dom Capers
 Other Notable Asst.: Bobby Petrino (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Alltel Stadium
 Training Camp: EverBank Field (Jacksonville, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore W 1-0 San Francisco 49ers 41 3 18 344 247 97 11 203 109 94 5
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 @ Carolina Panthers 22 20 27 414 200 214 1 16 283 196 87 1
3 Sun September 26 boxscore L 2-1 Tennessee Titans 19 20 22 369 232 137 4 15 242 191 51 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore W 3-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 17 3 13 204 80 124 1 14 216 99 117 2
5 Mon October 11 boxscore W 4-1 @ New York Jets 16 6 16 322 197 125 1 13 230 141 89 2
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 5-1 Cleveland Browns 24 7 21 325 222 103 16 243 130 113 1
7 Bye Week
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 6-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 41 10 23 377 194 183 14 300 207 93 3
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 7-1 @ Atlanta Falcons 30 7 20 367 215 152 10 182 140 42 4
10 Sun November 14 boxscore W 8-1 Baltimore Ravens 6 3 9 132 85 47 13 242 154 88 1
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 9-1 New Orleans Saints 41 23 30 494 355 139 1 21 339 233 106 1
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 10-1 @ Baltimore Ravens 30 23 24 388 328 60 3 14 280 199 81 3
13 Thu December 2 boxscore W 11-1 Pittsburgh Steelers 20 6 24 466 298 168 1 15 235 172 63
14 Mon December 13 boxscore W 12-1 Denver Broncos 27 24 18 265 104 161 18 358 268 90 2
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 13-1 @ Cleveland Browns 24 14 20 442 261 181 2 19 269 197 72 1
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 13-2 @ Tennessee Titans 14 41 16 237 172 65 3 26 476 328 148
17 Sun January 2 boxscore W 14-2 Cincinnati Bengals 24 7 30 440 305 135 1 13 236 126 110 2
Playoffs
Division Sat January 15 boxscore W 15-2 Miami Dolphins 62 7 21 520 263 257 2 10 131 110 21 7
ConfChamp Sun January 23 boxscore L 15-3 Tennessee Titans 14 33 20 355 211 144 6 18 289 112 177 4