Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Jacksonville Jaguars > 2001 Game Results & Schedule

2001 Jacksonville Jaguars

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

6-10-0, Finished 5th in AFC Central Division  · 2001 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.9, Offense: -1.1, Defense: 2.0, SoS: 0.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 294 points (18.4/g), 21st of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 286 points (17.9/g), 10th.
 Differential of 8 points (0.5/g), 14th.  Expected W-L: 8.3-7.7.

Coach: Tom Coughlin (6-10-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Bobby Petrino
 Defensive Coordinator: Gary Moeller

Stadium: Alltel Stadium
 Training Camp: EverBank Field (Jacksonville, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense Expected Points
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 21 3 16 299 198 101 15 281 161 120 4 -1.44 19.63 2.38
2 Sun September 23 boxscore W 2-0 Tennessee Titans 13 6 16 329 210 119 2 13 264 177 87 -7.51 18.00 -2.56
3 Sun September 30 boxscore L 2-1 Cleveland Browns 14 23 14 259 161 98 2 19 321 226 95 3 -20.77 13.75 -0.44
4 Sun October 7 boxscore L 2-2 @ Seattle Seahawks 15 24 18 256 199 57 2 21 395 210 185 2 -17.69 -7.96 14.06
5 Bye Week
6 Thu October 18 boxscore L 2-3 Buffalo Bills 10 13 14 247 132 115 2 19 317 219 98 -8.35 -4.31 7.63
7 Sun October 28 boxscore L 2-4 @ Baltimore Ravens 17 18 19 365 284 81 1 23 305 191 114 1 0.23 -1.91 -0.54
8 Sun November 4 boxscore L 2-5 @ Tennessee Titans 24 28 20 309 239 70 1 27 362 216 146 10.62 -16.22 4.32
9 Sun November 11 boxscore W 3-5 Cincinnati Bengals 30 13 21 261 164 97 18 352 279 73 1 6.67 8.79 1.08
10 Sun November 18 boxscore L 3-6 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 7 20 14 234 186 48 3 20 402 257 145 -16.22 -6.01 8.51
11 Sun November 25 boxscore L 3-7 Baltimore Ravens 21 24 19 305 230 75 24 361 246 115 2 4.11 -3.84 -1.88
12 Mon December 3 boxscore L 3-8 Green Bay Packers 21 28 20 348 286 62 4 20 389 352 37 1 -8.76 -0.19 -2.21
13 Sun December 9 boxscore W 4-8 @ Cincinnati Bengals 14 10 17 255 193 62 1 12 200 140 60 1 -2.53 13.27 -5.64
14 Sun December 16 boxscore W 5-8 @ Cleveland Browns 15 10 19 282 154 128 3 11 220 173 47 2 -16.96 13.36 6.55
15 Sun December 23 boxscore W 6-8 @ Minnesota Vikings 33 3 23 423 209 214 16 214 186 28 2 20.75 11.14 -2.74
16 Sun December 30 boxscore L 6-9 Kansas City Chiefs 26 30 22 431 249 182 3 23 365 273 92 4 2.49 4.27 -8.19
17 Sun January 6 boxscore L 6-10 @ Chicago Bears 13 33 17 237 146 91 3 19 322 153 169 1 -16.68 -1.06 -4.22