Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Kansas City Chiefs > 1967 Game Results & Schedule

1967 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-5-0, Finished 2nd in AFL West Division  · 1967 AFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 10.3, Offense: 6.0, Defense: 4.2, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 408 points (29.1/g), 2nd of 9 in the AFL. Allowed 254 points (18.1/g), 3rd.
 Differential of 154 points (11.0/g), 2nd.  Expected W-L: 10.6-3.4.

Coach: Hank Stram (9-5-0)

Stadium: Kansas City Municipal Stadium
 Training Camp: William Jewell College (Liberty, Missouri)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sat September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ Houston Oilers 25 20 20 312 171 141 1 17 336 158 178 2
2 Sun September 24 boxscore W 2-0 @ Miami Dolphins 24 0 20 349 97 252 1 8 124 101 23 5
3 Sun October 1 boxscore L 2-1 @ Oakland Raiders 21 23 12 243 150 93 3 16 306 206 100 2
4 Sun October 8 boxscore W 3-1 Miami Dolphins 41 0 15 335 220 115 17 206 113 93 6
5 Sun October 15 boxscore L 3-2 @ San Diego Chargers 31 45 20 445 324 121 4 24 452 307 145 2
6 Sun October 22 boxscore L 3-3 Houston Oilers 19 24 19 323 166 157 3 7 127 43 84 1
7 Sun October 29 boxscore W 4-3 Denver Broncos 52 9 22 444 268 176 1 10 268 215 53 6
8 Sun November 5 boxscore W 5-3 New York Jets 42 18 24 392 178 214 1 22 340 274 66 4
10 Sun November 12 boxscore W 6-3 @ Boston Patriots 33 10 20 297 186 111 3 12 318 226 92 5
10 Sun November 19 boxscore L 6-4 San Diego Chargers 16 17 16 297 222 75 20 327 139 188 3
11 Thu November 23 boxscore L 6-5 Oakland Raiders 22 44 13 192 136 56 4 26 459 303 156 2
12 Sun December 3 boxscore W 7-5 Buffalo Bills 23 13 18 257 128 129 1 8 242 211 31 4
12 Sun December 10 boxscore W 8-5 @ New York Jets 21 7 13 204 80 124 2 17 167 84 83 3
14 Sun December 17 boxscore W 9-5 @ Denver Broncos 38 24 19 400 146 254 3 17 272 156 116 4