Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-6-0, Finished 2nd in AFC West Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 3.4, Offense: 3.7, Defense: -0.2, SoS: -0.7, avg is 0.0.

Scored 348 points (21.8/g), 7th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 282 points (17.6/g), 13th.
 Differential of 66 points (4.1/g), 10th.  Expected W-L: 10.0-6.0.

Coach: Marty Schottenheimer (10-6-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Joe Pendry
 Defensive Coordinator: Dave Adolph
 Other Notable Asst.: Herman Edwards (Defensive Backs)

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: UW River Falls (River Falls, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 6 boxscore W 1-0 @ San Diego Chargers 24 10 14 188 127 61 1 13 155 67 88 3
2 Sun September 13 boxscore W 2-0 Seattle Seahawks 26 7 16 321 206 115 1 11 189 98 91 4
3 Sun September 20 boxscore L OT 2-1 @ Houston Oilers 20 23 21 345 158 187 1 18 342 265 77 3
4 Mon September 28 boxscore W 3-1 Los Angeles Raiders 27 7 17 241 61 180 1 13 218 128 90 2
5 Sun October 4 boxscore L 3-2 @ Denver Broncos 19 20 20 369 279 90 20 347 279 68 1
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 4-2 Philadelphia Eagles 24 17 11 316 254 62 1 18 313 129 184 3
7 Sun October 18 boxscore L 4-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 10 17 18 230 139 91 1 17 278 183 95 2
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 4-4 Pittsburgh Steelers 3 27 13 179 58 121 3 16 263 109 154
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 5-4 San Diego Chargers 16 14 11 211 104 107 17 295 238 57 4
11 Sun November 15 boxscore W 6-4 Washington Redskins 35 16 20 385 287 98 1 15 285 204 81 1
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 7-4 @ Seattle Seahawks 24 14 11 190 73 117 20 310 129 181 6
13 Sun November 29 boxscore W 8-4 @ New York Jets 23 7 21 296 203 93 15 251 189 62 1
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 8-5 @ Los Angeles Raiders 7 28 12 265 248 17 2 15 230 79 151 2
15 Sun December 13 boxscore W 9-5 New England Patriots 27 20 14 270 185 85 4 10 210 101 109 4
16 Sat December 19 boxscore L 9-6 @ New York Giants 21 35 14 298 250 48 2 22 348 131 217
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W 10-6 Denver Broncos 42 20 13 220 160 60 3 16 290 208 82 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 2 boxscore L 10-7 @ San Diego Chargers 0 17 17 251 190 61 3 18 342 150 192 1