Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

1995 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.6, Offense: 0.8, Defense: 6.9, SoS: 0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 358 points (22.4/g), 12th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 241 points (15.1/g), 1st.
 Differential of 117 points (7.3/g), 3rd.  Expected W-L: 11.5-4.5.

Coach: Marty Schottenheimer (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Paul Hackett
 Defensive Coordinator: Gunther Cunningham
 Other Notable Asst.: Herman Edwards (Defensive Backs) and Mike McCarthy (Quarterbacks)

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: UW River Falls (River Falls, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 @ Seattle Seahawks 34 10 17 419 278 141 20 342 264 78 2
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W OT 2-0 New York Giants 20 17 28 333 178 155 2 12 238 136 102 2
3 Sun September 17 boxscore W OT 3-0 Oakland Raiders 23 17 14 262 141 121 1 21 344 193 151 3
4 Sun September 24 boxscore L 3-1 @ Cleveland Browns 17 35 14 322 263 59 2 23 345 221 124 1
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-1 @ Arizona Cardinals 24 3 17 293 72 221 2 16 296 240 56 3
6 Mon October 9 boxscore W OT 5-1 San Diego Chargers 29 23 21 379 317 62 1 25 369 318 51 3
7 Sun October 15 boxscore W 6-1 New England Patriots 31 26 17 353 203 150 23 321 213 108 2
8 Sun October 22 boxscore W 7-1 @ Denver Broncos 21 7 21 332 161 171 19 285 200 85 3
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 8-1 Washington Redskins 24 3 21 368 190 178 3 13 201 122 79 2
11 Sun November 12 boxscore W 9-1 @ San Diego Chargers 22 7 19 286 120 166 1 17 283 213 70
12 Sun November 19 boxscore W 10-1 Houston Oilers 20 13 11 181 115 66 2 16 294 189 105 4
13 Thu November 23 boxscore L 10-2 @ Dallas Cowboys 12 24 19 334 261 73 1 23 293 175 118
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 11-2 @ Oakland Raiders 29 23 16 308 121 187 1 20 333 325 8 4
15 Mon December 11 boxscore L 11-3 @ Miami Dolphins 6 13 17 333 180 153 3 15 248 146 102 2
16 Sun December 17 boxscore W 12-3 Denver Broncos 20 17 22 364 219 145 1 18 268 204 64 2
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 13-3 Seattle Seahawks 26 3 21 375 201 174 1 8 89 63 26
Playoffs
Division Sun January 7 boxscore L 13-4 Indianapolis Colts 7 10 15 281 152 129 4 16 249 102 147 1