Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Kansas City Chiefs > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, AFC West Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 6.8, Offense: 5.5, Defense: 1.3, SoS: 2.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 390 points (24.4/g), 8th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 322 points (20.1/g), 13th.
 Differential of 68 points (4.2/g), 6th.  Expected W-L: 9.8-6.2.

Coach: Gunther Cunningham (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Jimmy Raye
 Defensive Coordinator: Kurt Schottenheimer

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: UW River Falls (River Falls, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 12 boxscore L 0-1 @ Chicago Bears 17 20 17 349 278 71 1 22 388 307 81 2
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 1-1 Denver Broncos 26 10 17 365 177 188 1 20 244 156 88 4
3 Sun September 26 boxscore W 2-1 Detroit Lions 31 21 21 383 228 155 18 311 193 118 2
4 Sun October 3 boxscore L 2-2 @ San Diego Chargers 14 21 19 314 193 121 4 8 132 92 40 2
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-2 New England Patriots 16 14 20 329 189 140 2 18 378 316 62 4
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 21 boxscore W 4-2 @ Baltimore Ravens 35 8 12 218 106 112 18 277 172 105 3
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 5-2 San Diego Chargers 34 0 11 283 186 97 10 213 141 72 4
9 Sun November 7 boxscore L 5-3 @ Indianapolis Colts 17 25 19 319 211 108 1 21 375 256 119 2
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 5-4 @ Tampa Bay Buccaneers 10 17 11 271 184 87 3 14 370 270 100 6
11 Sun November 21 boxscore L 5-5 Seattle Seahawks 19 31 22 371 295 76 2 20 368 235 133 2
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 6-5 @ Oakland Raiders 37 34 16 293 195 98 3 18 315 207 108 3
13 Sun December 5 boxscore W 7-5 @ Denver Broncos 16 10 17 352 175 177 1 14 291 208 83 1
14 Sun December 12 boxscore W 8-5 Minnesota Vikings 31 28 22 380 207 173 2 21 326 151 175 4
15 Sat December 18 boxscore W 9-5 Pittsburgh Steelers 35 19 16 363 145 218 21 376 269 107 4
16 Sun December 26 boxscore L 9-6 @ Seattle Seahawks 14 23 17 302 230 72 3 17 267 207 60
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L OT 9-7 Oakland Raiders 38 41 25 429 240 189 1 21 408 302 106 2