Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2003 Game Results & Schedule

2003 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

13-3-0, Finished 1st in AFC West Division  · 2003 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 8.3, Offense: 9.2, Defense: -0.9, SoS: -1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 484 points (30.2/g), 1st of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 332 points (20.8/g), 19th.
 Differential of 152 points (9.5/g), 1st.  Expected W-L: 11.4-4.6.

Coach: Dick Vermeil (13-3-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Al Saunders
 Defensive Coordinator: Greg Robinson

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: UW River Falls (River Falls, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Sun September 7 boxscore W 1-0 San Diego Chargers 27 14 19 390 259 131 2 13 232 168 64 2 1.91 11.72 0.68
2 Sun September 14 boxscore W 2-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 41 20 19 282 123 159 2 16 380 320 60 4 1.58 17.95 2.69
3 Sun September 21 boxscore W 3-0 @ Houston Texans 42 14 27 426 258 168 2 20 316 209 107 4 16.32 11.37 1.93
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 4-0 @ Baltimore Ravens 17 10 15 265 136 129 22 326 124 202 4 -4.73 3.35 7.94
5 Sun October 5 boxscore W 5-0 Denver Broncos 24 23 13 262 129 133 2 22 468 292 176 1 -7.03 -7.21 18.47
6 Sun October 12 boxscore W OT 6-0 @ Green Bay Packers 40 34 22 482 400 82 24 440 257 183 2 16.74 -3.84 -6.97
7 Mon October 20 boxscore W 7-0 @ Oakland Raiders 17 10 16 319 194 125 1 25 357 257 100 3 -1.22 3.14 3.41
8 Sun October 26 boxscore W 8-0 Buffalo Bills 38 5 22 375 275 100 15 266 133 133 7 13.53 25.49 -6.24
9 Bye Week
10 Sun November 9 boxscore W 9-0 Cleveland Browns 41 20 30 443 348 95 2 16 199 119 80 2 26.38 5.04 -9.53
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 9-1 @ Cincinnati Bengals 19 24 20 371 304 67 21 422 222 200 4.35 -10.99 -0.35
12 Sun November 23 boxscore W 10-1 Oakland Raiders 27 24 22 384 242 142 20 379 213 166 11.51 -9.57 -1.06
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 11-1 @ San Diego Chargers 28 24 23 335 141 194 2 17 370 211 159 3 8.82 -2.48 -0.54
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 11-2 @ Denver Broncos 27 45 28 444 381 63 26 508 238 270 15.63 -33.76 2.65
15 Sun December 14 boxscore W 12-2 Detroit Lions 45 17 28 521 372 149 22 334 197 137 2 37.47 -4.87 -4.34
16 Sat December 20 boxscore L 12-3 @ Minnesota Vikings 20 45 21 329 224 105 4 27 469 246 223 1 -1.56 -22.23 -0.39
17 Sun December 28 boxscore W 13-3 Chicago Bears 31 3 23 282 195 87 1 16 241 157 84 2 6.47 18.57 -2.45
Playoffs
Division Sun January 11 boxscore L 13-4 Indianapolis Colts 31 38 24 408 212 196 1 27 434 292 142 21.73 -27.75 3.11