Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 2008 Game Results & Schedule

2008 Kansas City Chiefs

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

2-14-0, Finished 4th in AFC West Division  · 2008 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total -9.2, Offense: -3.9, Defense: -5.3, SoS: 0.1, avg is 0.0.

Scored 291 points (18.2/g), 26th of 32 in the NFL. Allowed 440 points (27.5/g), 29th.
 Differential of -149 points (-9.3/g), 29th.  Expected W-L: 4.4-11.6.

Coach: Herman Edwards (2-14-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Chan Gailey
 Defensive Coordinator: Gunther Cunningham

Stadium: Arrowhead Stadium
 Training Camp: UW River Falls (River Falls, Wisconsin)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 7 boxscore L 0-1 @ New England Patriots 10 17 14 284 182 102 1 18 338 212 126 2
2 Sun September 14 boxscore L 0-2 Oakland Raiders 8 23 15 190 135 55 2 18 355 55 300 2
3 Sun September 21 boxscore L 0-3 @ Atlanta Falcons 14 38 17 301 117 184 3 16 378 192 186 1
4 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-3 Denver Broncos 33 19 17 370 157 213 1 22 446 352 94 4
5 Sun October 5 boxscore L 1-4 @ Carolina Panthers 0 34 8 127 92 35 3 20 441 236 205 2
6 Bye Week
7 Sun October 19 boxscore L 1-5 Tennessee Titans 10 34 13 272 214 58 20 455 123 332
8 Sun October 26 boxscore L 1-6 @ New York Jets 24 28 17 330 250 80 22 420 285 135 3
9 Sun November 2 boxscore L OT 1-7 Tampa Bay Buccaneers 27 30 21 384 201 183 1 24 423 342 81 4
10 Sun November 9 boxscore L 1-8 @ San Diego Chargers 19 20 19 339 263 76 23 400 308 92 2
11 Sun November 16 boxscore L 1-9 New Orleans Saints 20 30 21 330 206 124 1 22 369 266 103 1
12 Sun November 23 boxscore L 1-10 Buffalo Bills 31 54 21 462 303 159 5 27 444 273 171
13 Sun November 30 boxscore W 2-10 @ Oakland Raiders 20 13 17 301 156 145 1 14 271 132 139 2
14 Sun December 7 boxscore L 2-11 @ Denver Broncos 17 24 14 260 177 83 27 425 286 139 1
15 Sun December 14 boxscore L 2-12 San Diego Chargers 21 22 22 277 175 102 2 22 394 326 68 3
16 Sun December 21 boxscore L 2-13 Miami Dolphins 31 38 23 492 312 180 4 26 403 235 168 2
17 Sun December 28 boxscore L 2-14 @ Cincinnati Bengals 6 16 14 220 189 31 1 23 329 125 204