Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1926 Game Results & Schedule

News: s-r blog:Stadium Histories Added

1926 Kansas City Cowboys

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season

8-3-0, Finished 4th in NFL  · 1926 NFL Season Summary

Scored 76 points (6.9/g), 8th of 22 in the NFL. Allowed 53 points (4.8/g), 6th.
 Differential of 23 points (2.1/g), 8th.  Expected W-L: 7.7-3.3.

Coach: Roy Andrews (8-3-0)

Stadium: Muehlebach Field

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 19 boxscore L 0-1 @ Duluth Eskimos 0 7
4 Sun October 10 boxscore L 0-2 @ Detroit Panthers 0 10
5 Sat October 16 boxscore W 1-2 @ Columbus Tigers 9 0
6 Sun October 24 boxscore L 1-3 @ New York Giants 0 13
6 Sun October 31 boxscore W 2-3 @ Hartford Blues 7 2
7 Sun November 7 boxscore W 3-3 @ Brooklyn Lions 10 9
9 Sun November 14 boxscore W 4-3 @ Providence Steam Roller 22 0
9 Sun November 21 boxscore W 5-3 @ Buffalo Rangers 2 0
12 Sun November 28 boxscore W 6-3 @ Chicago Cardinals 7 2
10 Sun December 5 boxscore W 7-3 Los Angeles Buccaneers 7 3
11 Sun December 12 boxscore W 8-3 Duluth Eskimos 12 7