Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1975 Game Results & Schedule

1975 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1975 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 9.3, Offense: 3.3, Defense: 6.0, SoS: -0.3, avg is 0.0.

Scored 357 points (25.5/g), 6th of 26 in the NFL. Allowed 222 points (15.9/g), 4th.
 Differential of 135 points (9.6/g), 4th.  Expected W-L: 10.6-3.4.

Coach: Don Shula (10-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Howard Schnellenberger

Stadium: Orange Bowl
 Training Camp: St. Thomas University (Miami Gardens, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 22 boxscore L 0-1 Oakland Raiders 21 31 21 282 164 118 5 17 261 102 159 5
2 Sun September 28 boxscore W 1-1 @ New England Patriots 22 14 17 257 47 210 3 12 187 109 78 4
3 Sun October 5 boxscore W 2-1 @ Green Bay Packers 31 7 25 414 133 281 10 205 101 104
4 Sun October 12 boxscore W 3-1 Philadelphia Eagles 24 16 18 339 132 207 1 13 269 169 100 2
5 Sun October 19 boxscore W 4-1 @ New York Jets 43 0 22 437 176 261 2 12 176 60 116 8
6 Sun October 26 boxscore W 5-1 @ Buffalo Bills 35 30 25 377 148 229 2 21 345 217 128 4
7 Sun November 2 boxscore W 6-1 @ Chicago Bears 46 13 20 439 316 123 1 16 283 190 93 2
8 Sun November 9 boxscore W 7-1 New York Jets 27 7 14 342 214 128 2 15 269 122 147 2
9 Sun November 16 boxscore L 7-2 @ Houston Oilers 19 20 23 350 236 114 2 15 239 70 169
10 Sun November 23 boxscore L 7-3 Baltimore Colts 17 33 15 167 39 128 5 14 222 42 180
11 Mon December 1 boxscore W 8-3 New England Patriots 20 7 16 328 129 199 1 15 244 172 72 1
12 Sun December 7 boxscore W 9-3 Buffalo Bills 31 21 19 296 99 197 21 385 255 130 2
13 Sun December 14 boxscore L OT 9-4 @ Baltimore Colts 7 10 15 278 86 192 2 22 352 206 146
14 Sat December 20 boxscore W 10-4 Denver Broncos 14 13 16 203 90 113 21 352 206 146