Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1977 Game Results & Schedule

1977 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

10-4-0, AFC East Division  · 1977 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 7.8, Offense: 4.4, Defense: 3.5, SoS: -0.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 313 points (22.4/g), 3rd of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 197 points (14.1/g), 5th.
 Differential of 116 points (8.3/g), 5th.  Expected W-L: 10.5-3.5.

Coach: Don Shula (10-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Howard Schnellenberger
 Defensive Coordinator: Bill Arnsparger

Stadium: Orange Bowl
 Training Camp: St. Thomas University (Miami Gardens, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 18 boxscore W 1-0 @ Buffalo Bills 13 0 10 148 52 96 16 324 197 127 4
2 Sun September 25 boxscore W 2-0 @ San Francisco 49ers 19 15 22 361 153 208 13 280 118 162 1
3 Sun October 2 boxscore W 3-0 Houston Oilers 27 7 29 397 180 217 3 13 205 137 68 3
4 Sun October 9 boxscore L 3-1 @ Baltimore Colts 28 45 16 395 213 182 4 19 397 190 207 1
5 Sun October 16 boxscore W 4-1 New York Jets 21 17 23 340 128 212 2 14 314 191 123 2
6 Sun October 23 boxscore W 5-1 Seattle Seahawks 31 13 19 222 86 136 1 14 222 143 79 3
7 Sun October 30 boxscore L 5-2 San Diego Chargers 13 14 15 241 63 178 5 14 212 122 90 3
8 Sun November 6 boxscore W 6-2 @ New York Jets 14 10 15 214 105 109 1 18 247 117 130 1
9 Sun November 13 boxscore W 7-2 New England Patriots 17 5 14 173 102 71 1 17 274 140 134 1
10 Sun November 20 boxscore L 7-3 @ Cincinnati Bengals 17 23 17 285 93 192 5 19 269 96 173 2
11 Thu November 24 boxscore W 8-3 @ St. Louis Cardinals 55 14 34 503 208 295 1 13 210 156 54 3
12 Mon December 5 boxscore W 9-3 Baltimore Colts 17 6 17 352 145 207 2 17 311 189 122 2
13 Sun December 11 boxscore L 9-4 @ New England Patriots 10 14 18 248 223 25 1 16 283 106 177 3
14 Sat December 17 boxscore W 10-4 Buffalo Bills 31 14 18 448 210 238 1 24 434 331 103 4