Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1990 Game Results & Schedule

1990 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

12-4-0, Finished 2nd in AFC East Division  · 1990 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 4.7, Offense: 0.5, Defense: 4.2, SoS: -1.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 336 points (21.0/g), 14th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 242 points (15.1/g), 4th.
 Differential of 94 points (5.9/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 11.0-5.0.

Coach: Don Shula (12-4-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Stevens
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Olivadotti

Stadium: Joe Robbie Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Thomas University (Miami Gardens, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 9 boxscore W 1-0 @ New England Patriots 27 24 23 432 255 177 4 13 265 183 82
2 Sun September 16 boxscore W 2-0 Buffalo Bills 30 7 19 305 177 128 1 12 205 161 44 3
3 Sun September 23 boxscore L 2-1 @ New York Giants 3 20 7 158 119 39 3 17 310 179 131
4 Sun September 30 boxscore W 3-1 @ Pittsburgh Steelers 28 6 20 324 202 122 1 8 160 119 41 3
5 Sun October 7 boxscore W 4-1 New York Jets 20 16 21 334 262 72 22 342 228 114
6 Bye Week
7 Thu October 18 boxscore W 5-1 New England Patriots 17 10 15 279 229 50 5 13 197 148 49
8 Sun October 28 boxscore W 6-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 27 7 23 356 150 206 1 7 132 101 31 4
9 Sun November 4 boxscore W 7-1 Phoenix Cardinals 23 3 20 350 205 145 1 11 205 131 74 2
10 Sun November 11 boxscore W 8-1 @ New York Jets 17 3 24 320 192 128 3 11 154 66 88 3
11 Mon November 19 boxscore L 8-2 Los Angeles Raiders 10 13 16 213 199 14 18 293 116 177
12 Sun November 25 boxscore W 9-2 @ Cleveland Browns 30 13 20 356 245 111 20 294 185 109 2
13 Sun December 2 boxscore L 9-3 @ Washington Redskins 20 42 13 252 218 34 2 29 467 245 222 1
14 Sun December 9 boxscore W OT 10-3 Philadelphia Eagles 23 20 26 405 351 54 1 21 434 177 257 1
15 Sun December 16 boxscore W 11-3 Seattle Seahawks 24 17 20 347 242 105 3 21 344 261 83 4
16 Sun December 23 boxscore L 11-4 @ Buffalo Bills 14 24 20 309 274 35 2 25 429 223 206 1
17 Sun December 30 boxscore W 12-4 Indianapolis Colts 23 17 16 307 192 115 20 316 193 123 3
Playoffs
WildCard Sat January 5 boxscore W 13-4 Kansas City Chiefs 17 16 23 311 213 98 2 16 367 264 103 1
Division Sat January 12 boxscore L 13-5 @ Buffalo Bills 34 44 24 430 323 107 3 24 493 339 154 2