Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1992 Game Results & Schedule

1992 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

11-5-0, Finished 1st in AFC East Division  · 1992 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.5, Offense: 2.1, Defense: -0.6, SoS: -2.2, avg is 0.0.

Scored 340 points (21.2/g), 8th of 28 in the NFL. Allowed 281 points (17.6/g), 11th.
 Differential of 59 points (3.7/g), 11th.  Expected W-L: 9.8-6.2.

Coach: Don Shula (11-5-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Stevens
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Olivadotti

Stadium: Joe Robbie Stadium
 Training Camp: St. Thomas University (Miami Gardens, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
2 Mon September 14 boxscore W 1-0 @ Cleveland Browns 27 23 24 401 300 101 1 17 322 211 111
3 Sun September 20 boxscore W 2-0 Los Angeles Rams 26 10 24 381 223 158 2 15 298 214 84 4
4 Sun September 27 boxscore W 3-0 @ Seattle Seahawks 19 17 18 314 255 59 4 14 221 135 86 2
5 Sun October 4 boxscore W 4-0 @ Buffalo Bills 37 10 20 362 282 80 1 26 400 337 63 5
6 Sun October 11 boxscore W 5-0 Atlanta Falcons 21 17 22 346 248 98 1 19 323 254 69 2
7 Sun October 18 boxscore W 6-0 New England Patriots 38 17 20 387 289 98 3 15 273 255 18 1
8 Sun October 25 boxscore L 6-1 Indianapolis Colts 20 31 24 413 348 65 5 20 262 153 109 2
9 Sun November 1 boxscore L 6-2 @ New York Jets 14 26 11 296 213 83 2 21 363 203 160 1
10 Sun November 8 boxscore W 7-2 @ Indianapolis Colts 28 0 28 453 241 212 1 11 193 125 68 4
11 Mon November 16 boxscore L 7-3 Buffalo Bills 20 26 20 350 286 64 2 26 323 212 111
12 Sun November 22 boxscore W 8-3 Houston Oilers 19 16 18 293 221 72 2 16 297 201 96 3
13 Sun November 29 boxscore L 8-4 @ New Orleans Saints 13 24 17 281 223 58 3 15 252 125 127 1
14 Sun December 6 boxscore L 8-5 @ San Francisco 49ers 3 27 15 239 199 40 1 20 356 220 136 1
15 Mon December 14 boxscore W 9-5 Los Angeles Raiders 20 7 20 360 228 132 1 9 151 78 73 2
16 Sun December 20 boxscore W 10-5 New York Jets 19 17 14 294 203 91 3 12 270 158 112 2
17 Sun December 27 boxscore W OT 11-5 @ New England Patriots 16 13 21 330 216 114 2 17 279 102 177 2
Playoffs
Division Sun January 10 boxscore W 12-5 San Diego Chargers 31 0 18 324 167 157 1 10 202 132 70 5
ConfChamp Sun January 17 boxscore L 12-6 Buffalo Bills 10 29 15 276 243 33 5 20 358 176 182 2