Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Miami Dolphins > 1995 Game Results & Schedule

1995 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, AFC East Division  · 1995 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 2.7, Offense: 3.1, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -1.4, avg is 0.0.

Scored 398 points (24.9/g), 7th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 332 points (20.8/g), 10th.
 Differential of 66 points (4.1/g), 7th.  Expected W-L: 9.7-6.3.

Coach: Don Shula (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Stevens
 Defensive Coordinator: Tom Olivadotti

Stadium: Joe Robbie Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 3 boxscore W 1-0 New York Jets 52 14 22 362 251 111 4 16 259 195 64 6
2 Sun September 10 boxscore W 2-0 @ New England Patriots 20 3 21 406 224 182 3 19 292 253 39 3
3 Mon September 18 boxscore W 3-0 Pittsburgh Steelers 23 10 16 256 210 46 21 366 273 93 5
4 Bye Week
5 Sun October 1 boxscore W 4-0 @ Cincinnati Bengals 26 23 27 490 442 48 1 23 342 198 144
6 Sun October 8 boxscore L OT 4-1 Indianapolis Colts 24 27 26 343 195 148 22 419 310 109 1
7 Sun October 15 boxscore L 4-2 @ New Orleans Saints 30 33 23 381 353 28 5 18 335 255 80 2
8 Sun October 22 boxscore L 4-3 @ New York Jets 16 17 21 320 174 146 4 12 200 143 57 2
9 Sun October 29 boxscore W 5-3 Buffalo Bills 23 6 21 362 214 148 11 186 139 47
10 Sun November 5 boxscore W 6-3 @ San Diego Chargers 24 14 24 417 291 126 1 17 299 229 70 2
11 Sun November 12 boxscore L 6-4 New England Patriots 17 34 27 448 373 75 3 22 352 205 147
12 Mon November 20 boxscore L 6-5 San Francisco 49ers 20 44 20 308 256 52 2 27 497 376 121
13 Sun November 26 boxscore L 6-6 @ Indianapolis Colts 28 36 24 338 231 107 2 21 352 159 193
14 Sun December 3 boxscore W 7-6 Atlanta Falcons 21 20 29 428 343 85 2 18 296 204 92
15 Mon December 11 boxscore W 8-6 Kansas City Chiefs 13 6 15 248 146 102 2 17 333 180 153 3
16 Sun December 17 boxscore L 8-7 @ Buffalo Bills 20 23 12 269 227 42 1 24 342 134 208 2
17 Sun December 24 boxscore W 9-7 @ St. Louis Rams 41 22 17 340 280 60 2 21 374 316 58 4
Playoffs
WildCard Sat December 30 boxscore L 9-8 @ Buffalo Bills 22 37 26 502 432 70 4 27 536 195 341 2