Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Miami Dolphins > 1996 Game Results & Schedule

1996 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

8-8-0, Finished 4th in AFC East Division  · 1996 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 0.3, Offense: 0.6, Defense: -0.4, SoS: -0.6, avg is 0.0.

Scored 339 points (21.2/g), 13th of 30 in the NFL. Allowed 325 points (20.3/g), 17th.
 Differential of 14 points (0.9/g), 13th.  Expected W-L: 8.4-7.6.

Coach: Jimmy Johnson (8-8-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Gary Stevens
 Defensive Coordinator: George Hill

Stadium: Pro Player Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Sun September 1 boxscore W 1-0 New England Patriots 24 10 19 322 176 146 1 16 229 200 29 4
2 Sun September 8 boxscore W 2-0 @ Arizona Cardinals 38 10 26 331 203 128 1 13 203 176 27 4
3 Sun September 15 boxscore W 3-0 New York Jets 36 27 20 445 251 194 2 20 378 304 74 3
4 Mon September 23 boxscore L 3-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 6 10 12 190 162 28 20 277 106 171 1
5 Bye Week
6 Sun October 6 boxscore L 3-2 Seattle Seahawks 15 22 17 299 214 85 3 12 358 299 59 3
7 Sun October 13 boxscore W 4-2 @ Buffalo Bills 21 7 15 239 176 63 17 296 191 105 4
8 Sun October 20 boxscore L 4-3 @ Philadelphia Eagles 28 35 18 347 254 93 1 21 419 223 196 1
9 Sun October 27 boxscore L 4-4 Dallas Cowboys 10 29 10 221 173 48 3 27 482 359 123
10 Sun November 3 boxscore L 4-5 @ New England Patriots 23 42 22 430 315 115 3 28 468 409 59 4
11 Sun November 10 boxscore W 5-5 Indianapolis Colts 37 13 19 307 193 114 15 293 260 33 2
12 Sun November 17 boxscore W 6-5 @ Houston Oilers 23 20 17 303 209 94 2 17 261 164 97 1
13 Mon November 25 boxscore L 6-6 Pittsburgh Steelers 17 24 15 312 237 75 1 23 381 239 142 3
14 Sun December 1 boxscore L 6-7 @ Oakland Raiders 7 17 21 315 281 34 4 20 314 158 156 1
15 Sun December 8 boxscore L 6-8 New York Giants 7 17 15 294 191 103 2 21 280 149 131 1
16 Mon December 16 boxscore W 7-8 Buffalo Bills 16 14 22 394 249 145 15 274 223 51 2
17 Sun December 22 boxscore W 8-8 @ New York Jets 31 28 26 416 259 157 1 21 278 195 83 2