Mobile Site You Are Here > Home > Teams > Miami Dolphins > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 1.2, Defense: 0.7, SoS: 2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 326 points (20.4/g), 13th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 336 points (21.0/g), 19th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.6/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 7.7-8.3.

Coach: Jimmy Johnson (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kippy Brown
 Defensive Coordinator: George Hill and Dave Wannstedt

Stadium: Pro Player Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

Score Offense Defense
Week Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO
1 Mon September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Denver Broncos 38 21 22 326 215 111 25 353 240 113 1
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Arizona Cardinals 19 16 14 304 221 83 4 13 184 120 64 4
3 Bye Week
4 Mon October 4 boxscore L 2-1 Buffalo Bills 18 23 18 292 233 59 3 11 250 177 73 1
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 34 31 19 469 393 76 18 332 264 68 2
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-1 @ New England Patriots 31 30 22 317 195 122 2 14 259 213 46 2
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 16 13 15 283 134 149 2 11 182 89 93 2
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 6-1 @ Oakland Raiders 16 9 19 325 184 141 13 187 107 80 2
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 7-1 Tennessee Titans 17 0 14 237 185 52 1 14 293 190 103 3
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 7-2 @ Buffalo Bills 3 23 6 101 41 60 1 18 334 157 177
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-2 New England Patriots 27 17 19 227 110 117 2 14 270 168 102 5
12 Thu November 25 boxscore L 8-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 0 20 16 275 206 69 5 15 324 223 101 1
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 8-4 Indianapolis Colts 34 37 22 368 299 69 3 21 370 241 129 2
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 8-5 @ New York Jets 20 28 20 319 246 73 2 18 320 225 95 1
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 9-5 San Diego Chargers 12 9 11 284 231 53 2 13 186 160 26 1
16 Mon December 27 boxscore L 9-6 New York Jets 31 38 25 422 322 100 3 16 290 189 101 1
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 9-7 @ Washington Redskins 10 21 25 389 270 119 4 18 270 165 105
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore W 10-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 17 18 299 191 108 12 171 130 41 2
Division Sat January 15 boxscore L 10-8 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 7 62 10 131 110 21 7 21 520 263 257 2