Mobile Site You Are Here >  >  >  > 1999 Game Results & Schedule

1999 Miami Dolphins

 Franchise IndexPrevious Season / Next Season

9-7-0, Finished 3rd in AFC East Division  · 1999 NFL Season Summary
 SRS: Total 1.9, Offense: 1.2, Defense: 0.7, SoS: 2.5, avg is 0.0.

Scored 326 points (20.4/g), 13th of 31 in the NFL. Allowed 336 points (21.0/g), 19th.
 Differential of -10 points (-0.6/g), 21st.  Expected W-L: 7.7-8.3.

Coach: Jimmy Johnson (9-7-0)
 Offensive Coordinator: Kippy Brown
 Defensive Coordinator: George Hill and Dave Wannstedt

Stadium: Pro Player Stadium
 Training Camp: Nova Southeastern University (Davie, Florida)

Team Games & Schedule

W# Day Date OT Rec Opp Tm Opp 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO 1stD TotYd PassY RushY TO Offense Defense Sp. Tms
1 Mon September 13 boxscore W 1-0 @ Denver Broncos 38 21 22 326 215 111 25 353 240 113 1 14.31 -6.46 10.15
2 Sun September 19 boxscore W 2-0 Arizona Cardinals 19 16 14 304 221 83 4 13 184 120 64 4 -17.04 21.48 4.42
3 Bye Week
4 Mon October 4 boxscore L 2-1 Buffalo Bills 18 23 18 292 233 59 3 11 250 177 73 1 -25.67 11.94 8.18
5 Sun October 10 boxscore W 3-1 @ Indianapolis Colts 34 31 19 469 393 76 18 332 264 68 2 11.43 -8.71 5.51
6 Sun October 17 boxscore W 4-1 @ New England Patriots 31 30 22 317 195 122 2 14 259 213 46 2 -15.81 10.50 6.40
7 Sun October 24 boxscore W 5-1 Philadelphia Eagles 16 13 15 283 134 149 2 11 182 89 93 2 -13.84 16.27 -2.14
8 Sun October 31 boxscore W 6-1 @ Oakland Raiders 16 9 19 325 184 141 13 187 107 80 2 -9.61 15.92 -0.95
9 Sun November 7 boxscore W 7-1 Tennessee Titans 17 0 14 237 185 52 1 14 293 190 103 3 -1.18 24.01 -2.19
10 Sun November 14 boxscore L 7-2 @ Buffalo Bills 3 23 6 101 41 60 1 18 334 157 177 -24.04 -1.80 5.15
11 Sun November 21 boxscore W 8-2 New England Patriots 27 17 19 227 110 117 2 14 270 168 102 5 -11.89 21.57 3.11
12 Thu November 25 boxscore L 8-3 @ Dallas Cowboys 0 20 16 275 206 69 5 15 324 223 101 1 -26.05 12.51 -13.32
13 Sun December 5 boxscore L 8-4 Indianapolis Colts 34 37 22 368 299 69 3 21 370 241 129 2 -1.78 1.73 0.17
14 Sun December 12 boxscore L 8-5 @ New York Jets 20 28 20 319 246 73 2 18 320 225 95 1 -11.27 -4.60 2.92
15 Sun December 19 boxscore W 9-5 San Diego Chargers 12 9 11 284 231 53 2 13 186 160 26 1 -19.40 18.27 1.45
16 Mon December 27 boxscore L 9-6 New York Jets 31 38 25 422 322 100 3 16 290 189 101 1 2.22 -10.77 -5.39
17 Sun January 2 boxscore L 9-7 @ Washington Redskins 10 21 25 389 270 119 4 18 270 165 105 -8.44 -3.12 1.80
Playoffs
WildCard Sun January 9 boxscore W 10-7 @ Seattle Seahawks 20 17 18 299 191 108 12 171 130 41 2 -3.31 9.68 -2.95
Division Sat January 15 boxscore L 10-8 @ Jacksonville Jaguars 7 62 10 131 110 21 7 21 520 263 257 2 -51.32 -14.65 6.27